Edible Play Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I don't know about playdough, but this was my favorite thing to make while in elementary school. I had it for a snack at least once a week and could easily make it myself. I'm a little shocked to see it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
You can increase or decrease this for the number of kids you have...just keep everything in equal parts. If you want the dough to be a little firmer, add some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very fun, kids had a blast with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
i love this edible playdough it was so much fun to make then let my little brother eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Too sticky but worked out ok. loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe, but it was way too sticky. I read other reviews and made changes. These are the changes that I made. I doubled the powdered milk. (I used powdered creamer, because I did not have powdered milk.) I added about four tbsp. flour to firm it up, but it was still too sticky for me. So, I poured some flour onto the counter and placed the dough on top of it. Then, I added more flour and kneaded it like real dough. This did the trick! Just keep adding flour until you are satisfied with the texture! Wonderful! My little girl enjoyed eating it more than playing with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Amazing! so quick and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My Mom used to be an art teacher and would make this for the elementary kids. The kids loved it so I decided to try and make it for my family (only I couldn't find her recipe so I looked it up here). Two cups of honey is to much. Instead I cut it down to 1 cup honey. The amounts of the other ingredients are perfect. The taste and texture is good. The kids love it. My daughter usually eats it up right away instead of playing with it. I also like to add a few handfuls of oatmeal to it. When added to the dough it makes a perfect breakfast that I know the kids will eat. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I doubled the powdered milk, and it is tasty, workable, and fun! My five year old loves it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy.carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is so great. It kept my toddler occupied every time I made it. The second time that I made it , I had to add more milk powder probably because this time I used fat-free milk powder? Awesome taste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How To Make Pie Dough

See the tricks to making pie dough from scratch.

How to Make Pie Pastry Dough

Follow this simple recipe to make perfect pie crusts every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States