Eddie's Special Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Yum!!! I did what the recipe said to do - I hate it when people rate a recipe after doing "what they want to it first". Those negative reviews need to be cancelled. I want featured recipes that are easy and tasty. I have just recently found the multiple uses for italian dressing and that made this recipe great!!! The combination here was excellent.... I made sure not to use anything higher than 92% lean though for my burger tends to fall to pieces!!! Thanks for the submission and I hope others give this recipe a try just like it is!!! Then rate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
When I saw 'make thin patties' I thought great - a good stuffed burger recipe. Wrong! I must agree with the review of 'chef d'. However, if the recipe advised:- saute the onion etc., place a tblspn. of these ingredients on a thin pattie, add a slice of cheese, place 2nd. pattie on top & seal, then put in bun - that would be different, (I think). Humbly submitted by Den7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I added a can of Rotel to the veggie mixture, topped the burgers and served without buns. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I am a chef and I think this sounds great and is an excellent burger idea, thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a great easy recipe!!! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
While the burgers with topping are good, they have been on this website since 2003 according to the reviews. Please tempt us with something really "new and improved".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
very disappointing.........SORRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Oh! these were so good! We love it. I had to make a big change as I am vegetarian.......I used used 'Nutrela' from Indian store for soy granules. Used them with one boiled potato and some corn starch and salt & pepper. Made the patties with those. Turned out super. Loved it thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These were very good and very easy. I will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Great burgers! I always season the burgers with some salt and pepper and whatever other seasonings I feel like throwing in that particular night and they always turn out awesome! Sometimes, I also season or put a little Italian dressing in with the veggies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States