Edamame Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I love edamame, but the combination of spices and sauces in these dumplings was way too salty for me. These are good if you like very salty things, if not try and avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These dumplings were awesome! I highly recommend this recipe if you like the taste/flavor of edamame; and yet the other flavors balanced out the edamame so it didn't over-power the taste. This was a very easy recipe with the most time consuming part being the actual assembly of the wontons (but you can't avoid that). Every time I put a spoonful of the mixture into the wonton, I'd grab a spoonful for myself. Instead of the chicken bouillon, I used 2-3 cans of vegetable broth (I'm a vegetarian) and it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
BUDDAKAN!!!!!! OMG totally craving these! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These were delicious! The filling was so easy to make, just dump everything in the food processor. The longest part is just folding up the won ton wrappers. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Delicious. I halved the amounts of salt and pepper and used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. It took me longer to fold the wontons than the recipe suggests, but perhaps that's because I'm a wonton novice. It was worth it, nevertheless. I was amazed at how the amount of filling was almost perfect for the number of wonton wrappers. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Okay, these are delicious, fun and healthy! Dipping sauce anyone? I dipped mine in soy which was too strong, switched over to a thin teriyaki marinade...better. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These were quite good, even better the next day. I am the only one in my house who likes edamame so I cut the recipe in half, but even then put generous portions of the filling in each wrapper so I ended up with about 24. I only boiled a few tonight, and then a few the next day since it just me eating them. Still a very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Buddakan was the restaurant...close recipe, not quite there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great vegetarian potstickers! We did fry ours after boiling with peanut&dark sesame oil until light golden brown on either side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Very good try. Buddakan is the restaurant. The ACTUAL recipe is the following for the dumpling ingredients:• 3 cups edamame • 1/2 pound butter • 1/2 cup cream • 1/2 cup truffle oil • Cooking liquid as needed • Salt And is set in a broth with the following: • 16 ounces shallots, thin sliced • 3 cups sauterne wine • 1 cup chicken stock • Pinch of thyme • Salt and pepper as needed • Onion spouts DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States