Edamame Dip (Edamole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This came out really good! I added 2 tsps of siriracha sauce instead of hot pepper sauce since I preferred it spicier, 2 roasted red peppers, a little bit of yellow onion and about an extra half a tbsp of olive oil and the consistency was softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Mine was not very green, which I attribute to the hot pepper sauce I used. However, this impressed me greatly! We truly enjoyed having this dip with some chips during a relaxing stay at the family cabin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this to share at a basket class I was taking and everyone really liked it. I made it just as written and added the lemon juice and cilantro as well. Mine started turning a little more red during the processing so I stopped and mixed it all together so I'd have more gree small chunkier parts. It definitely has a kick! I took a small container of plain yogurt for anyone who wanted to tone theirs down, but no one used it. I liked that it was hot, but not so hot that it didn't allow you to enjoy the flavors. It gave a pleasant warm feeling all over your mouth. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! It was my first one. I cooked the edamame a little, used a jalapeno instead of chipotle (it's the same pepper-i think). Added lots of Greek yogurt instead of oil. It was very smooth and wonderful! Also added little margarum. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Lilly
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I was on here looking for somehting to round out the Middle Eastern picnic I'm preparing for this evening.This recipe showed up on the front page since it's new, so I thought I'd try it out. I'm glad I did. I made a lot of substitutions due to personal preference: A small amount (1/2 t.?) of powdered chipolte chilies in place of the whole canned ones, Saracha hot chili sauce in place of the hot sauce and nonfat plain yogurt for half the oil.I also added some lemon juice to brighten it up a bit. The end result was perfect. This is a tasty recipe that would also work well as a spread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
So this is my recipe and I realized after reading the last review I forgot to add something on the original. This is optional but I do like to add a little lemon juice and cilantro before serving to add more zing. Hope you enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyFoodLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Great, healthy, protein-packed snack! I'm a big wimp and can't handle much spicy stuff, so I replaced the chipotle pepper with a roasted red pepper. I still added some hot sauce and it needed more olive oil, but that could've been due to the red pepper. It's very good, but I think I might add some sauteed onion, maybe some chopped tomato to make it more like guacamole. Great recipe- so glad I found it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
So this was really different ... I wouldn't call it guacamole, but it really was good. It had so much flavor! I only used 1 tsp of olive oil, added 2 TB lowfat plain yogurt, added 2 TB lemon juice instead of the water, and 2 TB leftover salsa. Cilantro would definitely go well with this recipe. I omitted the salt and pepper ... didn't seem to need it. Overall, a great alternative to guacamole ... especially since avocados are so pricey and edamame are so inexpensive! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
this was really different but great! we loved it and honestly it didn't taste the same, but was very similar to a good guacamole. we will definitely make this again. next time i will probably use some chipotle powder though instead of buying a whole can of peppers for just one pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
For me, this recipe is more hummus than guac. I definitely recommend using 1/4 cup yogurt instead of the olive oil. And as a personal preference, I cooked & quick cooled my edamame. Got rave reviews at work. Will definitely use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States