Edamame Dip (Edamole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Fkr those of yoh who resisted buying chipotle chiles, puree the entire can, add some to your recipe, and freeze the rest in an ice cube tray or just little lumps and store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! It was my first one. I cooked the edamame a little, used a jalapeno instead of chipotle (it's the same pepper-i think). Added lots of Greek yogurt instead of oil. It was very smooth and wonderful! Also added little margarum. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this to share at a basket class I was taking and everyone really liked it. I made it just as written and added the lemon juice and cilantro as well. Mine started turning a little more red during the processing so I stopped and mixed it all together so I'd have more gree small chunkier parts. It definitely has a kick! I took a small container of plain yogurt for anyone who wanted to tone theirs down, but no one used it. I liked that it was hot, but not so hot that it didn't allow you to enjoy the flavors. It gave a pleasant warm feeling all over your mouth. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I usually follow recipes to the "t" but was in a hurry and did not have chipolte in adobo, so substituted a fresh jalepeno (minus seeds) instead. This dip was amazing! I was told to bring it to every get together from now on. It was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Strange. It was just ok. I was excited for East to meet West and this amazing flavor fusion to take place in my mouth. The flavors just clashed though. I ate the whole thing, it was good enough, but I don't think I would make it for a party or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany
Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This came out really good! I added 2 tsps of siriracha sauce instead of hot pepper sauce since I preferred it spicier, 2 roasted red peppers, a little bit of yellow onion and about an extra half a tbsp of olive oil and the consistency was softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
After a few substitutions: 3T greek yogurt, 1/8t chili powder (because I didn't have a pepper), and 2T salsa it was wonderful! I'm not a big guac fan so I couldn't really tell a difference at all. I also did not use S&P because I didn't feel it was necessary after tasting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I've made this a few times now as a healthier alternate to guacamole. This is VERY good and entire family loved it. But each time - I've had a difficult time getting the edamame pureed to a consistency and had to monkey around a bit w/it and the liquids given here. (otherwise would rate a 5) Great flavor though - VERY good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Mine was not very green, which I attribute to the hot pepper sauce I used. However, this impressed me greatly! We truly enjoyed having this dip with some chips during a relaxing stay at the family cabin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yum! I should have known to use less chipotle pepper, but I threw a whole one in anyway so this was a bit spicy for my wimpy taste buds. However, that was easily remedied by serving it with plain yogurt to cut the heat. I used lime juice instead of water and added cilantro. I wouldn't say it tastes at all like guacamole, but it is really good. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States