Edamame Dip (Edamole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! It was my first one. I cooked the edamame a little, used a jalapeno instead of chipotle (it's the same pepper-i think). Added lots of Greek yogurt instead of oil. It was very smooth and wonderful! Also added little margarum. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this to share at a basket class I was taking and everyone really liked it. I made it just as written and added the lemon juice and cilantro as well. Mine started turning a little more red during the processing so I stopped and mixed it all together so I'd have more gree small chunkier parts. It definitely has a kick! I took a small container of plain yogurt for anyone who wanted to tone theirs down, but no one used it. I liked that it was hot, but not so hot that it didn't allow you to enjoy the flavors. It gave a pleasant warm feeling all over your mouth. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I usually follow recipes to the "t" but was in a hurry and did not have chipolte in adobo, so substituted a fresh jalepeno (minus seeds) instead. This dip was amazing! I was told to bring it to every get together from now on. It was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Strange. It was just ok. I was excited for East to meet West and this amazing flavor fusion to take place in my mouth. The flavors just clashed though. I ate the whole thing, it was good enough, but I don't think I would make it for a party or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany
Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This came out really good! I added 2 tsps of siriracha sauce instead of hot pepper sauce since I preferred it spicier, 2 roasted red peppers, a little bit of yellow onion and about an extra half a tbsp of olive oil and the consistency was softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
After a few substitutions: 3T greek yogurt, 1/8t chili powder (because I didn't have a pepper), and 2T salsa it was wonderful! I'm not a big guac fan so I couldn't really tell a difference at all. I also did not use S&P because I didn't feel it was necessary after tasting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I've made this a few times now as a healthier alternate to guacamole. This is VERY good and entire family loved it. But each time - I've had a difficult time getting the edamame pureed to a consistency and had to monkey around a bit w/it and the liquids given here. (otherwise would rate a 5) Great flavor though - VERY good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Mine was not very green, which I attribute to the hot pepper sauce I used. However, this impressed me greatly! We truly enjoyed having this dip with some chips during a relaxing stay at the family cabin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yum! I should have known to use less chipotle pepper, but I threw a whole one in anyway so this was a bit spicy for my wimpy taste buds. However, that was easily remedied by serving it with plain yogurt to cut the heat. I used lime juice instead of water and added cilantro. I wouldn't say it tastes at all like guacamole, but it is really good. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
For me, this recipe is more hummus than guac. I definitely recommend using 1/4 cup yogurt instead of the olive oil. And as a personal preference, I cooked & quick cooled my edamame. Got rave reviews at work. Will definitely use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States