Edamame Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Could use more seasoning. I thought this was pretty bland. We added avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Pleasant, fresh taste and nice appearance. That's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I am a big bean lover and recently found out I can't eat pinto beans anymore. As a result I have turned to black beans and garbanzo beans. This recipe has both as well as edamame which I enjoy. It's quite simple and easy to make. I, however, wanted something to work more as a main dish so I added shredded chicken (one of the store bought already cooked kind). It needed a little more moisture so I added a touch of chicken broth. I actually left out the corn (another item I recently found out I can't eat) and onion which I just don't care for. I added the lime juice, cilantro, salt and pepper and especially liked the lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a tasty healthy side dish. Good to make on Sunday and help get you through the work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made it exactly to recipe, smoked salt and all. It lacked "kick", so I added a little more of each spice and some diced jalapeno. Still a bit flat, but a good base. Held up well in fridge. Will try again with suggestions to add a grain, but it's not a favorite. Very lovely presentation however - colorful and bright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Have made this dish a few times now and it is always a big hit! I am not even a "bean" person and I love it. Stays good for a few days so we use it for lunches, snacks or as a side with dinner. Just wish All Recipes would define what a "serving size" is to go with the calorie count! Otherwise, All Recipes is my "go to" place for delicious and different recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have seasoned it with taco seasoning and ranch seasoning hoping to get more flavor. Going to refrigerate and cross my fingers that it gets better:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was delicious! Made it exactly as written, except I used regular sea salt and added 1/4 tsp. of black pepper for a little more flavor. So, so good. Definitely plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My husband, our 1 year old and myself all love this recipe! It's so good warm or cold. We often eat it as a dip with multi-grain chips. It's also good cooked up with chicken and even in a tortilla shell with pepperjack cheese. So good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States