Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I consider myself a fairly decent cook, but I have never been able to solve the mystery of the pork chop. No matter how I cooked them, I could never produce anything but tough dried out chops. Until now! Thank you Tami & Ed. I can now cook pork chops that I almost have to arm-wrestle for! These truly are fall-off-the bone tender. Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknbabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These were so tender and delicious. My girls scraped the onions off but thought they were really good. My husband really liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
this is tami, the recipe submitter...thankx for all the comoments, however for those who said it had not much flavor, i can see why, just by looking at the picture that someone put up on this. it looks NOTHING like what this is supposed to. i need to put one up i think:) it should come out looking very very VERY juicy, the pan over half full with an orangy liquid to where the onions soak up this color and are almost melted. if the onions are piled on top and still white when you take it fromt he oven, you didnt add enough season all, or water. this dish does not need anything else but that, unless something else suits your palate:) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These are the most tender pork chops I have ever had! We used barbeque sauce instead of water, which we all thought gave it great flavor. Even my picky seven year had seconds. Served with baked potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
YUMMMMY! I used this recipe "Method" to prepare 'My Own BBQ Chops' for dinner tonite! I have never had such Tender Pork Chops (besides mush soup chops in the crock pot) I season my chops with Emils Rib Rub, Worchestershire Sauce and top each chop with BBQ Sauce and spread it around. Followed the cooking instructions exactly and they were SUPERB!***** This is a KEEPER!!! Thank-you! for the recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Awesome. I cut back on the onions slightly, because it was a little strong for us. I thought the chops had tons of flavor! Thanks for such a great and SIMPLE recipe! This is the only way we cook pork chops now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
You are right the whole house smelled delicious, and that is exactly how they tasted. Wonderful and tender. thanks, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
this was an awesome recipe after a few changes. the pork chops i used had been marinated in adobo seasoning, salt, and peper. after seeing a few comments about the lack of taste i decided to brown the prok chops in oil and garlic then pour the drippings over the chops once they were in the baking dish. also, i used red wine with a splash of balsalmic vinegar instaed or water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Great recipe! We modified it slightly to make it more New Mexican. Rather than using water we use red chile sauce! The pork chops are quite yummy by themselves, with calabacitas, with beans, or choppd up in a in a burrito or taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Delicious and easy - I followed many of the reviewers comments and used BBQ sauce instead of water and I also put some rub on the chops too. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States