Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These were great. Quick and easy to prepare with lots of flavor. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I'm a pork chop eating grl and so is my family. I have to say the hubby was pleased.... He was running late and i didnt want to stand over the stove fryin so i tried this recipe and it was so easy and good i will play around wih the seasoning next time i thought i needed a little more flavor but were so juicy and tender even my two yr old who is very picky loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizz bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and i loved it!!! I'm not a big fan of pork chops but this recipe is a keeper even my husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayraeliza26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
VERY MOIST AND VERY EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Sorry - these weren't that good! Followed the instructions exactly and there was no liquid left in the dish and the chops were pretty unflavorable. Won't bother with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Simple, incredibly tender (able to cut them with a fork), and the most amazing flavor I have ever witnessed a pork chop to have. Everyone loved them and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely fabulous!!! So easy and so delicious! Who knew pork chops could taste like this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I bought some bone in chops and was looking for a fast and easy recipe to use them up, and oh my...this recipe is fantastic! and sooo easy! My husband was looking over my shoulder when I prepared them going 'that's it? are you sure you aren't missing any ingredients?'. Then when they came out he told me I could make these any day and to next time make more so he can have them for lunch the next day! Instead of serving with hot sauce, we put some spice on the chops before cooking. These are amazing - highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Hi I cooked it exactly as described. Twas good but sort of bland. Needs to be zazzed up a bit to be really good for my taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We bought pork chops to grill. Due to the weather we couldn't even think about it. Grilling was the only way we have ever made chops. I was a little nervous about trying something so simple. But, we were not disappointed! This is now my favorite way of preparing pork chops! Thanks for the recipe. We served it with brown rice so we could use the yummy gravy/broth it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States