Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The rating here is really for the cooking method. I wasn't able to use a grill, and I didn't want to fry them first, but I modified the cooking method just slightly and they turned out amazing. Marinaded the chops in olive oil, oregano, onion, garlic, salt, pepper, and sugar for 4 hours. Prepared the dish with half water, half Worcestershire sauce, baked at 350 for 35 minutes, and 300 for 15 minutes. Very juicy, and way easier than using the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this recipe as written the first time and it was awesome. So tender and juicy. Second time I made it, I added broccoli to the dish when you turn down the oven for the last 30 minutes. Which earned me brownie points with my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Fantastic way to cook thick cut pork chops! Tender and juicy and really, really worth turning on the oven for. I added chicken stock to the pan instead of water, and a little italian seasoning to the chops, they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this last night for the first time and, boy!, was it worth the hour and a half cooking time wait! It was sooo juicy I couldn't believe. It has a simple, yet delicious flavor and I couldn't be happier. It's my new, go-to, wholesome family meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were not moist for me. I'm still not sure why considering the cooking method. I'll have to give it another shot. Flavors were not what I'd hoped either. Used plenty of Lowery's and granulated garlic powder, but the flavors were still very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe. The chops were so tender. My hubby did not make it home for dinner, so he ate his for lunch the next day. Left overs were good too, but not as good as fresh out of the oven in my opinion. I had 4 boneless chops about ½ - ¾ in thick. Baked the covered chops about 30 minutes at 400 degrees then turned it down to 350 (my oven cooks a little hot) for 10 minutes. Then I decreased oven to 300 for 35 minutes. I used 2 Vidalia onions sliced into rings. Didn’t change the actual recipe except for proportion needs. Served with Grilling Beans; marinated cucumber, onion and tomato in low fat Italian dressing. Will make again. Company quality, lighter-side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These are simple but very tasty. I made with Laudry's seasoned salt. "To taste" is not a helpful quantity here, the amount of ss is critical. After reading the other reviews, I coated both sides with seasoned salt. After cooking, they came out pretty orange and slightly too salty, but yummy and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
How simple and how delicious! Only cooked 4 chops instead of 8, but prepared just as written. I did lower the cooking temperature by 25 degrees because I used a countertop convection oven and didn't want to overcook. DH couldn't believe they hadn't been in the slow cooker all day. Will definitely be cooking this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was not what I had expected after my home was filled with the aroma of onions as it waifed through the house,,,,however, it was easy and I had plenty of onions and chops. My kids ate everything! It was so easy to make and the meat was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Used a little less onion than called for and beef broth in lieu of water. Seasoned chops with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika. Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States