Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this last night for the first time and, boy!, was it worth the hour and a half cooking time wait! It was sooo juicy I couldn't believe. It has a simple, yet delicious flavor and I couldn't be happier. It's my new, go-to, wholesome family meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were not moist for me. I'm still not sure why considering the cooking method. I'll have to give it another shot. Flavors were not what I'd hoped either. Used plenty of Lowery's and granulated garlic powder, but the flavors were still very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe. The chops were so tender. My hubby did not make it home for dinner, so he ate his for lunch the next day. Left overs were good too, but not as good as fresh out of the oven in my opinion. I had 4 boneless chops about ½ - ¾ in thick. Baked the covered chops about 30 minutes at 400 degrees then turned it down to 350 (my oven cooks a little hot) for 10 minutes. Then I decreased oven to 300 for 35 minutes. I used 2 Vidalia onions sliced into rings. Didn’t change the actual recipe except for proportion needs. Served with Grilling Beans; marinated cucumber, onion and tomato in low fat Italian dressing. Will make again. Company quality, lighter-side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These are simple but very tasty. I made with Laudry's seasoned salt. "To taste" is not a helpful quantity here, the amount of ss is critical. After reading the other reviews, I coated both sides with seasoned salt. After cooking, they came out pretty orange and slightly too salty, but yummy and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
How simple and how delicious! Only cooked 4 chops instead of 8, but prepared just as written. I did lower the cooking temperature by 25 degrees because I used a countertop convection oven and didn't want to overcook. DH couldn't believe they hadn't been in the slow cooker all day. Will definitely be cooking this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was not what I had expected after my home was filled with the aroma of onions as it waifed through the house,,,,however, it was easy and I had plenty of onions and chops. My kids ate everything! It was so easy to make and the meat was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Used a little less onion than called for and beef broth in lieu of water. Seasoned chops with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika. Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Thank you so much Tami and Ed, I'm now able to cook a chop everyone will eat, it's fork tender and delicious. IDK why people state it doesn't have enough flavor, mine are always delicious, here are a few suggestions to up the flavor, use some garlic/garlic power, sub white wine instead of water, I always add some herb . . . strangely enough using 1 t. of poultry season works well, has the perfect herb blend for pork as well as chicken. I love this recipe and it's become a almost weekly meal at my home, again thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe! Husband said the best pork chops we've ever had. Was nervous about the little water but a ton of juices came from the meat so it wasn't dry. I cut off the fat from the chops and the ones with more fat were actually better. I used boneless though. I love how there isn't any added butter or stuffing. Used one big yellow onion on top. Seasoned with garlic powder, poultry seasoning, salt, petter, seasoning salt. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Chops were definitely tender but wish both the onion and the chops browned a bit. Not sure if I took foil off in the end if itd be as moist but will give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States