Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
eh these were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Oh yeah, this is good. Used cajun seasoning, hot but excellent. Makes excellent pan gravy too (See D's Skillet Gravy on this site). You could use any seasoning you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Fabulous! I used wine (dry white) instead of water and added some fresh rosemary while roasting. The meat falls right off the bone. The only complaint in my household was that I didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Howe-DiGrezia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Instinctively, I knew 1.5 hours is a LONG time for pork chops. I used a digital thermometer and it only took 30 minutes to come up to 160F in a 400F oven. I used boneless chops in a covered baking dish. Next time I'd like to try caramelizing the onions under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband, and he enjoyed it very much. I cut up some potatoes and added them in, as well. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and i was pleasantly surprised with the moist, tender and flavorful chops i got. It may be tempting to add other spices but they really don't need it. My husband doesn't like pork chops and he loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
FANTASTIC! So tender you didn't need a knife. The cooking time is correct even if your pork chops are thin. I used Italian seasonings and Worcestershire sauce. The onions were fabulously carmelized and I will increase the amount the next time. No more dry pork chops for us. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I was very skeptical of this recipe, but it is wonderful. Follow the recipe and you can't go wrong! Season throughly, I think that is the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
HUGE hit. These pork chops were mentioned for days after. I created a dry rub for the chops using sea salt, black pepper, dry mustard, lemon pepper, and a hint of rosemary, and added chopped carrots to the pot. The pork chops were incredibly tender, and so very tasty. Huge hit for a very simple recipe! This is certainly a keeper, and a recipe that allows for a lot of individuality. Experiment with it, and make it your own. Thanks for sharing a wonderful basic recipe. So much better than frying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did this and it was okay. It came out a little chewy and not a lot of flavor. But I have some ideas to make it better so I will try again. I will brown the chop first and use seasoning salt, ketchup and some hot sauce along with the rest of the recipe. I did use chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States