Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very good and easy! I did increase the water to 1/2 cup. Might try using wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These were excellent! I added worchestershire sauce after cooking. Made with the fried cabbage and noodles for an octoberfest meal. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very tender and easy. I scrubbed and thickly sliced about 3 idaho potatoes and put them in with the chops and they came out just right. Used seasoned salt, garlic powder and adobo and 1/2 cup of water instead of 1/4 cup since I added potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very good. The sweet onions were my favorite part. I didn't like that my meat looked so pale, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Perfect fall off the bone tender pork chops! I put some of the onions under the chops and the rest on top. Sprinkled chops very well with lawrys seasoned salt. Covered the pan tightly with foil and they came out so juicy and tender. I did add 1/2 cup of water instead of 1/4 cup but that was a mistake because the chops were swimming in juice when I took them out so next time I will go with the 1/4 cup recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
NUM NUM! SO tender and juicy. Officially approved by The Hubs. A keepah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I really liked these. I made them last night and they were very tender and moist. I think maybe they could use some more seasoning but that's just in my opinion. I seared both sides before putting them in a baking dish with chicken broth and onions and mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
VERY GOOD! Baked in the oven just like they insructed!!! Can try to make your own twist and will turn out great im sure! Awesome twist on regular chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These pork chops were SO moist, though I needed a knife for some bites, most of them really did fall apart off the bone. My husband doesn't LOVE onions (thought I do) so I picked his off when I served it, and he still liked the flavor a lot. I marinated the chops before- because I didn't know exactly how I would cook them - in worsteschire (sp?), honey brown beer, a little soy sauce, a splash of bbq sauce, garlic salt, and seasoned pepper. This was super yummy and I will probably make it again! I would recommend if you are serving anyone that doesn't appreciate cooked/sauteed onions, pick a different recipe...but for the rest of us, this is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I was surprised how good the chops were. Very good. Lots of flavor and very moist. I did this in my slow cooker. Four pork chops. 3 onions. Each chop generously salted with the seasoned salt. I added 5 small, waxy gold potatoes that were scrubbed but not peeled. I added more water. Maybe a cup to 1 1/2 cup of water. Only needed a couple of hours on high to cook and I didn't have to heat up the kitchen with my oven. No need to make the A/C work harder. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States