Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Definitely super tender. Not much flavor without LOTS of seasoned salt. Try it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this dish the other day for my family of picky eaters and they LOVED it! My husband enjoyed the leftovers almost more than the original meal! The chops turned out so juicy and tender you didn't need a knife. This will be one of those dishes that will go into my family cookbook of recipes I plan to give each of my boys when they leave home! Thank you, Tami, for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars because for something this simple that turns out this good it has to have 5 stars. Yes the porkchops are moist and tender I could cut them with the side of my fork. I followed the recipe exactly and it was good nothing super fantastic but easy quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I used boneless center cut pork loin chops about 3/4" thick and they turned out tasty and tender! Nothing beats a simple recipe that tastes good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni in Indiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I followed the cooking method from this recipe and it's perfect. I used 2 XL yellow onions and Lawry's Seasoned Salt (my favorite for chops). Along with 1/2 c. water I pureed 1 head of garlic, 1/4 c. flat leaf parsley, and 1 T. Italian Seasoning, then brushed over the onion slices. This will definitely be popular during the cold months when I'm not grilling. Moist, beautiful, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Finally found the base recipe for pork chops! The entire family loved these pork chops. I pan fried with garlic powder, celery salt, parsley (for color), salt and pepper. Used 1 cup of water and beef bullion, was not too salty. My daughter liked the fact that she used her fork to cut her chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I love a meal that is so easy, and turns out wonderful. This is it. Tried it last night, and everyone loved it. I marked it down as one I could serve company...and I'm sure I will. My only notes: Use Season All (by McCormick) seasoning salt; it simply is better. Make sure the foil is tight, and maybe double the water. I reduced the heat to 200 and left it in 30 min. more. Ours was moist and tender! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Followed the recipe and did not come out good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Followed the recipe. Chops were wonderfully moist, fell of the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great method of cooking Pork Chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States