Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I used boneless center cut pork loin chops about 3/4" thick and they turned out tasty and tender! Nothing beats a simple recipe that tastes good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni in Indiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I followed the cooking method from this recipe and it's perfect. I used 2 XL yellow onions and Lawry's Seasoned Salt (my favorite for chops). Along with 1/2 c. water I pureed 1 head of garlic, 1/4 c. flat leaf parsley, and 1 T. Italian Seasoning, then brushed over the onion slices. This will definitely be popular during the cold months when I'm not grilling. Moist, beautiful, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Finally found the base recipe for pork chops! The entire family loved these pork chops. I pan fried with garlic powder, celery salt, parsley (for color), salt and pepper. Used 1 cup of water and beef bullion, was not too salty. My daughter liked the fact that she used her fork to cut her chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I love a meal that is so easy, and turns out wonderful. This is it. Tried it last night, and everyone loved it. I marked it down as one I could serve company...and I'm sure I will. My only notes: Use Season All (by McCormick) seasoning salt; it simply is better. Make sure the foil is tight, and maybe double the water. I reduced the heat to 200 and left it in 30 min. more. Ours was moist and tender! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Followed the recipe and did not come out good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Followed the recipe. Chops were wonderfully moist, fell of the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great method of cooking Pork Chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made this last night and I have to say it came out GREAT!!! the onions were perfect and the juice from the chops made it even better. I did add seasoned salt, adobo, and Accent Flavor enhancer and pepper. I also made it with butter mashed potatoes and added the hot sauce to the chops......mmmmmmmmmmmm def gonna keep this one on had! It was great, thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very good and easy! I did increase the water to 1/2 cup. Might try using wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These were excellent! I added worchestershire sauce after cooking. Made with the fried cabbage and noodles for an octoberfest meal. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States