Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely fabulous!!! So easy and so delicious! Who knew pork chops could taste like this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I bought some bone in chops and was looking for a fast and easy recipe to use them up, and oh my...this recipe is fantastic! and sooo easy! My husband was looking over my shoulder when I prepared them going 'that's it? are you sure you aren't missing any ingredients?'. Then when they came out he told me I could make these any day and to next time make more so he can have them for lunch the next day! Instead of serving with hot sauce, we put some spice on the chops before cooking. These are amazing - highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Hi I cooked it exactly as described. Twas good but sort of bland. Needs to be zazzed up a bit to be really good for my taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We bought pork chops to grill. Due to the weather we couldn't even think about it. Grilling was the only way we have ever made chops. I was a little nervous about trying something so simple. But, we were not disappointed! This is now my favorite way of preparing pork chops! Thanks for the recipe. We served it with brown rice so we could use the yummy gravy/broth it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are really tender! My pork chops have always turned out dry, so this was a great recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great, Tender porkchops. These wre easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. Fall of the bone tender.!! YUM!!I also used this same recipe to make neck bones and used a deep (casserole/dutch oven) pot. I let them cook quite a bit longer and they came out wonderful. Thanks for this recipel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very tender, as everyone else said! Loved that about them, and the fact that it was so easy. However, the color left something to be desired. Not sure I'd serve these to company. They looked pallid and not nearly as appetizing as they tasted. Maybe next time I'll dress them up somehow. Be prepared for grey-ish chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
this is the best pork chops recipe ever. they are moist and flavorful thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
YUMMY! I made this last nite, so simple delicious and very tender. I cook all the time and this is the easiest thing ive ever made. Ill be serving this at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Definitely super tender. Not much flavor without LOTS of seasoned salt. Try it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States