Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We bought pork chops to grill. Due to the weather we couldn't even think about it. Grilling was the only way we have ever made chops. I was a little nervous about trying something so simple. But, we were not disappointed! This is now my favorite way of preparing pork chops! Thanks for the recipe. We served it with brown rice so we could use the yummy gravy/broth it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are really tender! My pork chops have always turned out dry, so this was a great recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great, Tender porkchops. These wre easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. Fall of the bone tender.!! YUM!!I also used this same recipe to make neck bones and used a deep (casserole/dutch oven) pot. I let them cook quite a bit longer and they came out wonderful. Thanks for this recipel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very tender, as everyone else said! Loved that about them, and the fact that it was so easy. However, the color left something to be desired. Not sure I'd serve these to company. They looked pallid and not nearly as appetizing as they tasted. Maybe next time I'll dress them up somehow. Be prepared for grey-ish chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
this is the best pork chops recipe ever. they are moist and flavorful thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
YUMMY! I made this last nite, so simple delicious and very tender. I cook all the time and this is the easiest thing ive ever made. Ill be serving this at my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Definitely super tender. Not much flavor without LOTS of seasoned salt. Try it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this dish the other day for my family of picky eaters and they LOVED it! My husband enjoyed the leftovers almost more than the original meal! The chops turned out so juicy and tender you didn't need a knife. This will be one of those dishes that will go into my family cookbook of recipes I plan to give each of my boys when they leave home! Thank you, Tami, for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars because for something this simple that turns out this good it has to have 5 stars. Yes the porkchops are moist and tender I could cut them with the side of my fork. I followed the recipe exactly and it was good nothing super fantastic but easy quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I used boneless center cut pork loin chops about 3/4" thick and they turned out tasty and tender! Nothing beats a simple recipe that tastes good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni in Indiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States