Ed Zieba's Famous Family Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I've been making these for about 2 years now, and it is our favorite way to eat pork chops! 3 onions sounds like a lot, but they cook down to nothing. It could even use more lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I was amazed at how tender my pork came out. I think it helped that I had exceptionally fatty ones and the fat helped to keep them moist. I used Lawry's Seasoned salt with black pepper and some garlic powder. Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were terrible. Very bland and not tender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was my first time making pork chops and I'm very unimpressed. Yeah fine they were tender and the recipe is really easy, but they're soooo bland! I apologized to my family after dinner was over even though they claimed to like the chops. I guess I should have doused the pork in seasoning instead of just sprinkled, and used some liquid other than water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
No offence Tami, but I like my recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefJohn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was one of the easiest recipes ever and was ready for the oven long before it was heated up. I used 1 Texas sweet onion and added some fresh ground black pepper. These smelled delicious while they were baking and the aroma was mouth watering for sure. My husband loves pork chops and really just picked at these. I thought this was a rather bland dish and it turned out really dry too. The onion flavor was mild and I really didn't notice it much. I think a healthy dose of garlic would help this dish a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Finally, pork chops that are moist and tender. The only thing I added is a very small amount of Worcestershire sauce basted onto the raw chops. The dish was delicious and the drippings made excellent gravy. I will always prepare pork chops this way. Can't miss - and easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is the most incredible pork chop recipe ever. Make sure you use LOTS of seasoned salt! I coated both sides of the pork chops with it. I didn't measure the water but just added water until the pork chops were just barely covered with water. The broth that it makes is delicious, so you want to make sure you have enough. I served the pork chops on top of rice and then spooned the extra broth on it. Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I normally shy away from pork chops since I can never get them done without being tough but the local grocery just ran them at a crazy price and I was able to get a huge pack of chops, thick ones, for four bucks so the frugal cook in me had to try again...this recipe was the salvation for my chops...they were falling off the bone tender, juicy, and the liquid went wonderfully over steamed rice. My family normally dreads pork chops for the reasons I dread cooking them but there were no complaints with these and my husband has already requested them again. I went back to the store and bought two more packs of chops knowing that I can now make them delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I had two bone in pork chops probably 1/2 inch thick. I baked them at the high temperature for 45 minutes before testing for temperature and they were already above 145 degrees. I couldn't imagine baking pork chops for 90 minutes but maybe that will work for thick chops. I used Montreal Steak Seasoning on the chops and added a little Swanson Flavor Boost chicken flavor to the water. I must say that the pork was tender and flavorful and the onions delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States