Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
First time I have ever made eclairs and they turned out perfect, and very delicious..only thing was it took longer to prepare them than the 15 minutes that the recipe said, what with the dough, filling and chocolate icing. Well worth the effort though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAYE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I loved it! I have tried other versions, and all are very similar. However, this recipe always gives me the best product. My family and friends love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
This recipe is easy and delicious!! I loved tha pastry, and the chocolate sauce was perfect!!!!! (I chose to use a non-pudding filling.) I would recommend this recipe to anyone. i never thought making pastries could be this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Time consuming but tastes superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
These tasted like they came from a bakery! Wow! Easy to make -- I did substitute Lite Cool Whip for the heavy cream/sugar/vanilla mixture and just folded that into the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
This recipe is great! I have had so many people tell me they were the best they ever had. I used a different chocolate frosting last time and it was better because the chocolate didn't crack. They taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
This was a fun and really great recipe. I'd never made eclairs before and they turned out wonderful the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Taste great and very easy to make. I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This was a huge hit at work and home. I nuke the frosting in it's container for 1 minute and pour it on, then spread. Quick, easy, tasty. I have also cut the recipe in half to make a smaller dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
These were sooo good. I made them for my husband & I and had to take several to my family members to make sure we didn't eat them all in one night. I don't know how anybody is "spooning" this dough, though. It is REALLY sticky. I had to butter my hands and lay the dough out that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSPECKMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States