Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are definitely better after they've sat in the refrigerator over night. I thought they were ok when they were fresh, but the next day, they were amazingly good. Not a lot of work for a big payoff -- I would definitely recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were so easy yet impressed a lot of people. I followed the directions exactly and they were delicious. I would have preferred if the cream were a little thicker, it was a little thin and oozed out. Maybe less milk in the pudding mix or allowed the pudding to thicken in the fridge before mixing the whipped cream. The flavor is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and thought the cream filling was a little too loose. However, it tasted great. Also, I spooned the shell (dough) onto a greased cookie sheet with a spoon. I'll definitely get a piping bag next time. Thank you. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I have never made or even had a eclair. My husband requested them and boy oh boy!! he loves them! he said they taste exactly like they are supposed to. i did follow reviewer DONNA advice. i added 1/2 cup powdered sugar for the filling, and used 2tblspn milk and 3 oz. chocolate, and 1/4 cup p. sugar for the topping. came out beautiful. i will be buying a pastry filler though. when you cut the pastry in half it slides and is a lil messy to eat. I also followed PEGGSTER1973 advice to cut a lil slit on each end of pastry to allow it to cool off and not become soggy inside. Thanks for all the advice. I want to try this for myself. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Incredible!! Made miniature sized shells and took them to a baby shower. I got so many compliments- nobody could believe that they didn 't come from a bakery. Followed the recipe exactly and these were just perfect. Even got a couple of orders to make for Easter. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Very tasty; the only part I had trouble with was the size, they puffed up too large and were hard to pull apart. If the thickness of the batter were more specific, it would be more informative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keeskupcakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good. Delicious, easy, and not as time consuming as you might think. Only thing I'll change next time is to use only 2 cups of milk (that's what the box says) rather than the 2.5 that the recipe calls for just so it will be a big thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The pastry recipe was wonderful, but I am not sure about the filling. It tasted great but the pudding wouldn't set properly. Not really sure what I did wrong except maybe I should make the pudding a day in advance so it can set up before mixing with the cream. Other than that they tasted wonderful, and was an easy recipe to make. I was told from my friend who was a baker I would not be able to make the pastry as it was fairly complicated, but haha I did:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Since I started baking, a friend of mine very subtly told me that eclairs are his favorite. So I decided to make him some for a wedding present. I spent two weeks trying to find the perfect recipe before I finally found this one. Everyone who tried one said they were delicious! Though I wasn't able to getting them looking as pretty as I'd like, I was very pleased with the results. I will keep practicing until I get them looking just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyash91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States