Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These came out perfectly ... (picture to come). I suggest making one of the pastry cream recipes from this site. You can pipe a small amount on the bottom and top with piped whipped cream on top before the top is put on. I have even piped a small bit of raspberry seedless jam down the top of the cream adding a special flavor a la Danish versions! Anyway you cut or don't cut it, this is a winner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
i made this for my family, and the eclairs were all gone before i could try one, just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So easy and so delicious. Use small box of pudding and modify by using 2 cups of milk with it. YUM-MOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
So amazing and delicious. I made this for my French project and the teacher said it was her favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Easy to make! My family asks me to make these for special occasions and I am happy to! The best eclair recipe ever! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aynie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are definitely better after they've sat in the refrigerator over night. I thought they were ok when they were fresh, but the next day, they were amazingly good. Not a lot of work for a big payoff -- I would definitely recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were so easy yet impressed a lot of people. I followed the directions exactly and they were delicious. I would have preferred if the cream were a little thicker, it was a little thin and oozed out. Maybe less milk in the pudding mix or allowed the pudding to thicken in the fridge before mixing the whipped cream. The flavor is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and thought the cream filling was a little too loose. However, it tasted great. Also, I spooned the shell (dough) onto a greased cookie sheet with a spoon. I'll definitely get a piping bag next time. Thank you. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I have never made or even had a eclair. My husband requested them and boy oh boy!! he loves them! he said they taste exactly like they are supposed to. i did follow reviewer DONNA advice. i added 1/2 cup powdered sugar for the filling, and used 2tblspn milk and 3 oz. chocolate, and 1/4 cup p. sugar for the topping. came out beautiful. i will be buying a pastry filler though. when you cut the pastry in half it slides and is a lil messy to eat. I also followed PEGGSTER1973 advice to cut a lil slit on each end of pastry to allow it to cool off and not become soggy inside. Thanks for all the advice. I want to try this for myself. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States