Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great dessert! My only tweak is that I take a plastic drink mixer or any small rod, and pierce one end and "root around" to make space to pipe in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made these but had to stop at the puff itself. They burned quickly and tasted like egg, nasty. I see alot of people do enjoy them, what did i do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. I enjoy baking but do not want to have all the goodies at home, so I increased this recipe to 26 servings and took a couple of trays to our friends at Town Chrysler in Wenatchee, WA. "I got great reviews from them"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itchcat
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
DO NOT let the negative review stop you from making this wonderful dessert. I am not a good baker, and so I was worried especially during the baking process. The baking instruction/time as described in the recipe is perfect. I have no idea why the negative reviewers' oven will catch on fire etc. Maybe they didn't reduce the temperature to 325 after 15 minutes. The only thing I changed was the sugar amount but this is only as a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It was perfect...the whole recipe is just flawless...i made 30 smaller eclairs...they were gone within 2 hours...and my family only has four members...so a big hit:)They felt guilty for eating so much sugar:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I'm only rating the pastry. It's flawless (5 stars!!!). Super easy to make, puffes up perfectly, and tastes like eclair supposed to taste (light and a bit eggy). Just perfect! The baking time and the temp are off IMHO. 15 min @450 plus 20 @ 325 is too long and too hot. I baked mine at 325 for 20 min, and they were perfect (you have to know your oven though, mine runs a bit hot). Took them out of the oven immediately, pierced the ends with the toothpick, cooled completely and filled with 'pastry cream' from this site (just don't like pudding taste). Spooned some 'chocolate ganache' (also from this site-super easy and oh so good!)over them. Half of them never even made it to a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The eclairs came out fine, but the filling did not work for me at all. Very soft and I didn't find it too tasty. Will be trying another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
its so good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is the first time I made eclairs, and I found this recipe easy to follow. My family loved them. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Heavenly. Followed to a T. For those saying filling was too runny, your using the wrong size pudding (need 5oz). Absolute. Perfection. Made 18 varied size. First pan was smaller, got the amount needed on the 2nd pan. Used freezer bags to pipe both crust and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States