Eclairs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
My husband's Aunt Layle was a gourmet cook and she would have NEVER used vanilla pudding mix for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I love this recipe! I made them bite size for a presentation I was doing on France and people came back begging for more. It is so simple yet delicious. I have tried almost all the eclairs recipes I have found and this is by far the best. It has an amazing texture and flavor. I highly reccomend making this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla Udy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
The choux was good, but the filling, although quick and easy, didn’t hold its shape when piped into the choux. Also, I had issues with the icing so I would use your own chocolate icing but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by shawk
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It turned out great would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The chocolate frosting was gritty, I wasn't happy with that. I used another recipel for the cream. I didn't want the fake boxed pudding taste. I will definitely use the pastry recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Edwards
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I've always been afraid to make these....they just seemed intimidating, but oh my, they are so easy and came out perfectly. This will be my go to recipe from now on! I made the eclairs and when the tray was full, I piped out some cream puffs. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Since I have no instant pudding mix (and don't like it). I made the pudding from scratch, including 2 egg yokes. The remaining egg whites, beaten ( as per other review) conveniently replace the cream. Made it even more 'from scratch'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
not yet, I am going to make them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semhar Isaak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddieprieur
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These looked great, and tasted even better! I suggest putting the glaze into the fridge for about five minutes to let it get more firm, and not slide off of the pastry as much! Overall wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Let pudding sit in cooler for a t Little before foldinng in heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Woolfenden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States