Eclairs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
the most amazing treat to eat and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This recipe was really easy and the puffs were light and delicate. I didn't use the chocolate frosting, but instead I used black cherry pie filling and it was fabulous! I recommend this as a wonderful dessert for company or just a special easy and delicious end to a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This was a really good recipe but I put in two 3.5 ounces of chocolate pudding and a little extra milk. They were fantastic!! They were the simplest cream puffs I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Easy to make dessert--I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My family went crazy about this recipe. It was delicious. My 8 year old grandson told me that he didn't want me to bake his birthday cake in Feb., he wanted these eclairs. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
These were great!!! I've never made eclairs before but they were delicious. They took about 2 hours to make but it was worth it! I made 11 big eclairs instead of 20 little ones. I would suggest making more chocolate topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Taste great. Just a reminder, beat eggs in with electric beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Wonderful recipe. Everyone thought they were so delicious. However, they either have to be refrigerated or eaten within three days, as the filling will spoil and take on a bad flavor. (Found this out the hard way.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Loved the different filling. Made miniature eclairs with this recipe. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I thought this recipe had great flavor, and they were fairly easy to make. However, I have never made eclairs before and am not sure if they came out quite right. the recipe called for one 5 ounce pkg of vanilla instant pudding. I used 1 pkg at 1.5 ounces (which called for 3 cups of milk to make the pudding) and the other at 3.5 ounces (which called for 2 cupd milk)-yeah, I know, it looks backwards, but i promise thats what the packages said :) Anyway-following the directions in the recipe, I used both packages and only 2 cups of milk, and my filling came out pretty thick. So my question, is it supposed to have a thinner more pudding like consistancy, or one a little thicker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States