Eclairs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Easy to make dessert--I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This recipe was really easy and the puffs were light and delicate. I didn't use the chocolate frosting, but instead I used black cherry pie filling and it was fabulous! I recommend this as a wonderful dessert for company or just a special easy and delicious end to a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This was a really good recipe but I put in two 3.5 ounces of chocolate pudding and a little extra milk. They were fantastic!! They were the simplest cream puffs I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My family went crazy about this recipe. It was delicious. My 8 year old grandson told me that he didn't want me to bake his birthday cake in Feb., he wanted these eclairs. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I thought this recipe had great flavor, and they were fairly easy to make. However, I have never made eclairs before and am not sure if they came out quite right. the recipe called for one 5 ounce pkg of vanilla instant pudding. I used 1 pkg at 1.5 ounces (which called for 3 cups of milk to make the pudding) and the other at 3.5 ounces (which called for 2 cupd milk)-yeah, I know, it looks backwards, but i promise thats what the packages said :) Anyway-following the directions in the recipe, I used both packages and only 2 cups of milk, and my filling came out pretty thick. So my question, is it supposed to have a thinner more pudding like consistancy, or one a little thicker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Taste great. Just a reminder, beat eggs in with electric beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
These were great!!! I've never made eclairs before but they were delicious. They took about 2 hours to make but it was worth it! I made 11 big eclairs instead of 20 little ones. I would suggest making more chocolate topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Loved the different filling. Made miniature eclairs with this recipe. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
the most amazing treat to eat and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is "the" classic eclair recipe. For anyone having trouble with the consistency of the dough, make sure you are following the directions carefully. When I was a kid, my cream puffs turned out like eggy pancakes too. I had failed to follow the directions. You MUST completely stir in each egg at a time. If you crack and add all the eggs and then stir, it will not work! Also, it seems to work better with metal saucepans. Teflon seems to make it too smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States