Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
A must at holiday time. Excellent anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
I HAVE MADE THIS CAKE SEVEN TIMES IN THE LAST MONTH. EVERYTIME I TAKE IT SOMEWHERE PEOPLE RAVE ABOUT IT. IT REALLY TASTES LIKE A CHOCOLATE ECLAIR!! IT IS SO EASY TO MAKE AND I ALWAYS KEEP THE ENGREDENTS HANDY FOR COMPANY OR TO TAKE TO WORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
Very good recipe, although I've found that the kind of graham cracker you use can make a big difference. I would go with a thinner graham cracker. Keebler worked very well, Honey Maid didn't work very well. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
I've made this recipe many times and it is always a hit. You have to be sure to give it time to sit, overnight at least. I've also made it with sugar-free pudding, lite Cool Whip and lite frosting. Taste almost as great, but with much less guilt :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
Everytime I make this, all I ever get are compliments! It's easy, quick and so good to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
My 9 year old son made this by himself last night. It really does taste like an eclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
So Easy and So Good! You can make alot of different variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I took this cake to a valentine party at work and this cake was eaten before all the others. Everyone thought it was delicious and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
The ingredients are simple, but this comes out tasting like something completely different and wonderful - it really does taste like an eclair! Very easy and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT772

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
We love this recipe. I use it often, especially large gatherings. I even substituted lite whip topping, sugar free vanilla instant pudding and low fat graham crackers. It still tastes yummy. To decorate I topped it with small dollops of whip cream and put a little shaved chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States