Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
A great crowd pleaser, and so easy to make. Melting the icing in the microwave for 30 seconds so it would pour was perfect. It sat in the fridge for 18 hours before being served and the graham crackers were still just the right texture - soft but in tact enough to be yummy. I used classic chocolate icing, but I think milk chocolate might be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Simple to make, and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
i have to make it at least once a month, everyone begs for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was a super-easy last minute dessert to make for a dinner get-together. Everyone was thinking that it was a recipe that took a lot of time to prepare, and they laughed with gitty when I told them it was mainly instant pudding and some whipped topping...... Then of coarse they had to have the recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Friends thought it was great. I HAD to eat to pieces just to make sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is one of my family favorites--- to have the icing Like an eclair microwave the icing for 40 to45 seconds stir and spoon onto cake it will solidify in about 5 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this for Easter dessert. Everyone loved it so much. I put the frosting in the microwave for a few seconds to melt it. It makes it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made this for Easter and everyone loved it! There were no leftovers! Super easy and pretty cheap, for those of us on a strict budget. I made it for less than $8.00!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I take this to many functions. To make it healthier, using heavy whipping cream w/o sugar works well, and I definitely think making the icing v. canned is very worth it if you have time. It is pretty to put a layer of whipped topping over the icing even, especially if you put this in a glass pan. The layers look intriguing! Use french vanilla pudding instead of plain vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States