Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
A huge hit with adults and kids alike. I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. We also whip our own heavy whipping cream and use it as a layer in between the crackers in addition to the choc pudding. It makes it taste more like a real eclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy and EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Love it! This is going to be my next birthday cake even if I have to make it myself! I have made it using French vanilla pudding and regular vanilla and prefer the flavor of the French vanilla. I also made my own chocolate buttercream because I think most prepared chocolate frostings are gross. I let the cake sit in the refrigerator for 24 hours before serving to allow the graham crackers to soften. I have found that if I serve it too soon the graham crackers will still be crunchy and eclairs should not crunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
So good I had to get my friends to sign up to the site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made exactly as written the first time. It was yummy and easy but needed more fridge time to really soften the graham crackers. The second time I used cheesecake flavored pudding mix, thinned out the frosting in a double boiler and added strong coffee to it. I only used about 1/3 of that mixutre, just drizzling it on top. OVER THE TOP DELISH. Thanks for a great recipe, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This went over big with my family and so easy. I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of adding a tsp. of vanilla extract to the pudding mixture and letting the cracker/pudding layers set in the refrigerator for about 2 hours before frosting (I used milk chocolate), which, upon the tips of others here, I heated at 80 power for 30 seconds then stirred. This made it quite easy to spread over the top cracker layer. I refrigerated it for a full 7 hours before cutting. Quite pretty. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSNC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Good, but not over-the-moon great. It tastes exactly like its ingredients -- pudding and frosting, with a little graham cracker. It's a dessert to make for the family, but I wouldn't bring it to a party. Also, save yourself a bunch of calories by skipping adding whipped topping into the pudding; the pudding just tastes like pudding, and isn't discernibly better with the addition of whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have been making this for years too, but I mix it up a little once in a while and make it with banana pudding with banana slices on top, ive made it with chocolate pudding with chocolate graham crackers and coconut pudding with chocolate frosting as well, all varities are excellent and a perffect after school snack for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States