Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was a super-easy last minute dessert to make for a dinner get-together. Everyone was thinking that it was a recipe that took a lot of time to prepare, and they laughed with gitty when I told them it was mainly instant pudding and some whipped topping...... Then of coarse they had to have the recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Friends thought it was great. I HAD to eat to pieces just to make sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is one of my family favorites--- to have the icing Like an eclair microwave the icing for 40 to45 seconds stir and spoon onto cake it will solidify in about 5 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this for Easter dessert. Everyone loved it so much. I put the frosting in the microwave for a few seconds to melt it. It makes it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made this for Easter and everyone loved it! There were no leftovers! Super easy and pretty cheap, for those of us on a strict budget. I made it for less than $8.00!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I take this to many functions. To make it healthier, using heavy whipping cream w/o sugar works well, and I definitely think making the icing v. canned is very worth it if you have time. It is pretty to put a layer of whipped topping over the icing even, especially if you put this in a glass pan. The layers look intriguing! Use french vanilla pudding instead of plain vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used Cheesecake flavored pudding instead of vanilla, and topped with chocolate ganache. Let this cake sit in the fridge at least 8 hours before eating, the longer it sits the better it gets! Also, this cake is a very "pretty" cake, so it's perfect for parties, potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So good! I used all light/sugar free ingredients and none of my guests could even tell, they all loved this dessert and ate every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was amazing! I microwaved the frosting and it poured beautifully over the top!! My husbands new "favorite dessert"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States