Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I've used this similiar recipe from my mom. But used chocolate syrup for the topping. I've also changed the pudding from vanilla to chocolate to banana flavors. It's good either because you can mix up the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I make this often for work functions and barbecues. It's easy to put together and it's always a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is an oldie, but a goody! You can play around with ingredients and have a whole different, but still super easy and delicious dessert! I sometimes use Oreo's in place of the graham crackers - yummy! I have also used vanilla wafers and banana pudding, ginger snaps and cheese cake pudding, chocolate chip cookies with a layer of vanilla and a layer of chocolate pudding, - all super delicious. The trick is to let this sit over night whatever combo you use. It allows the moisture in the pudding to infuse into whatever cookie or cracker you use so they become soft and oh so scrumptious! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I love chocolate eclair cake, but I always make one alteration when manking it. If the chocolate frosting is melted prior to putting it on the cake, then there is no struggle to spread it evenly. You simply pour it over the cake and spread it around with a spatula. Refrigeration sets it once more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a family favorite. One tip: put the frosting in the microwave for a few seconds; and, then, the frosting will be a pourable consistency and will be much easier to spread on the top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
There is something seriously wrong with you if you don't like this Eclair Cake. And Everyone loves to Nom and go on about it if you bring it to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetstuff
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This one is a keeper!! YUMMY!! I made this dessert for my hubby's bday. He loves Boston cream pie so I thought this would be to his pleasing...It sure is!! He couldn't stop after one large serving. And he also could not believe the recipe is semi-homemade since I usually bake from scratch. Things I changed... *I used french vanilla pudding mixes. *I topped with chocolate ganache recipe submitted by INGRIDEVOGEL via allrecipes (but I used organic pure vanilla in place of the rum in the ganache recipe)super easy to make!! **The last thing...I used a smaller clear casserole dish (8x10x3)approx...It made my slices of dessert more dense..If you use this smaller pan you only need about 1/2 recipe for the ganache topping. If you are using 13x9 pan you need about 2/3 of the ganache recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used two 5.1 ounces of pudding. I kept the milk the same and the whipped topping the same. I also used supreme whipped chocolate frosting. It was easy to frost and tasted yummy! A great easy and fast dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used cinnamon graham crackers and can honestly say I wouldn't again - it really deters from the flavor of the pudding. Other than that, it was a very quick and easy to create dessert - I made it the day before for a birthday cake and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is such a hit in my house! I have 3 small boys and a husband with a sweet tooth and this cake is cheap, easy, and it makes a whole lot! It keeps very well in the fridge too. Only thing I did different was double the chocolate frosting. We just love it and I make it whenever we have company or go to a cookout or function where we've been asked to bring something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States