Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
YUMMY!!!! For an effortless recipe this was delicious! Will be keeping it as a favorite for a long time. I have to say though I did drizzle some chocolate between layers(if you're a chocoholic as I am)and also mixed the chocolate frosting with some left over whipped topping so the textures compliment each other. ENJOY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
An easier way to ice the "cake" is to put the container of chocolate fudge icing in the microwave for 1 minute, then pour over the top. It will harden just like icing on a bakery eclair in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
YUMMY!!!!! I made this last night with 1pkg French Vanilla & 1pkg Vanilla (all I had at home) also used light honey grahams and Pillsbury Chocolate Fudge frosting (slightly microwaved) after I chilled cake for about an hour. I also let the frosting set about 30min in fridge before covering with foil (no frosting stuck). This was super easy and my 5yr old girl enjoyed helping. The only hard part is getting the 1st piece of cake out. My daughter loves it. Can't wait to take the rest to work so they can try it too. Next time I'll make sure to use all French Vanilla tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Easiest thing ever and tasted amazing! When I told people the little that was in it, they were so shocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really Really Good. and I don't even like eclairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
quick, easy and good! A fast one to make if your rushed. and it tastes pretty darn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHEEZZEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
this is great. I used french vanilla pudding instead and it really made it taste like an eclair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puryear, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
soooo my oven didn't work and Im not one for thoes no bake cookies so I decided to make this and it was amazing!! but I didnt have enough grahm cracker's so I used ladyfingers instead and put in 1 tbs of instant coffee and I swear it almost tasted like tiramisu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurlychika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The first time I made this, my colleagues liked it but I thought it had too much of an "instant/out of the box" taste. I tweaked this by adding bananas (ripe but still firm) and folding in natural peanut butter (about 1/2 to 3/4 cup, depending how strong you want the PB taste to be) into the pudding and whipped topping mix. And instead of packaged frosting, I make a quick ganache--8 oz chocolate melted in 8 oz hot cream for the full recipe. I now call it "banana refrigerator cake" and actually prefer it to banana cream pie because it's less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States