Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used Cheesecake flavored pudding instead of vanilla, and topped with chocolate ganache. Let this cake sit in the fridge at least 8 hours before eating, the longer it sits the better it gets! Also, this cake is a very "pretty" cake, so it's perfect for parties, potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So good! I used all light/sugar free ingredients and none of my guests could even tell, they all loved this dessert and ate every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was amazing! I microwaved the frosting and it poured beautifully over the top!! My husbands new "favorite dessert"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
so easy, yet so delicious!!!!! my aunt sharon used to make this every year for my bday! great memories!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I was nervous the crackers would get soggy, but turned out delicious. I didn't have two full packages of vanilla so poured a half package of banana pudding and it was perfect. Not too much banana, but my family loved it. I also used a homemade chocolate frosting and thought maybe next time make one laye of the pudding half chocolate and half vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I think I only got the bits left in the bottom of the pan!! Definitely a hit in my house. Awesome and incredibly easy to make. I used cookies & cream pudding only because that's all I had on hand. This was gobbled up in a hurry and I've made it again already this week! AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
So very very easy. I was woried about how to serve it because it was so mushy when i put it into the fridge. But letting it set overnight made a big difference. i was able to cut it into little rectangles to serve. I did try to make it a little more "healthy" by using low fat graham crackers, one sugar free pudding and sugar free whipped cream. It tasted so fantastic, there was no way you could tell. I bought it in to an office party, and they were still talking about it a week later. Definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
WOW, so easy and so delicious. I took several suggestions from reviewers. I did use french vanilla pudding. Did put frosting in microwave for 30 seconds and gave it a good stir to pour on top. And made it the night before to sit overnight to let graham crackers get moist. This was very popular and church members couldn't stop coming back for more. Should have made 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
A huge hit with adults and kids alike. I use chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. We also whip our own heavy whipping cream and use it as a layer in between the crackers in addition to the choc pudding. It makes it taste more like a real eclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy and EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States