Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Friends thought it was great. I HAD to eat to pieces just to make sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is one of my family favorites--- to have the icing Like an eclair microwave the icing for 40 to45 seconds stir and spoon onto cake it will solidify in about 5 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this for Easter dessert. Everyone loved it so much. I put the frosting in the microwave for a few seconds to melt it. It makes it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made this for Easter and everyone loved it! There were no leftovers! Super easy and pretty cheap, for those of us on a strict budget. I made it for less than $8.00!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I take this to many functions. To make it healthier, using heavy whipping cream w/o sugar works well, and I definitely think making the icing v. canned is very worth it if you have time. It is pretty to put a layer of whipped topping over the icing even, especially if you put this in a glass pan. The layers look intriguing! Use french vanilla pudding instead of plain vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used Cheesecake flavored pudding instead of vanilla, and topped with chocolate ganache. Let this cake sit in the fridge at least 8 hours before eating, the longer it sits the better it gets! Also, this cake is a very "pretty" cake, so it's perfect for parties, potlucks, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So good! I used all light/sugar free ingredients and none of my guests could even tell, they all loved this dessert and ate every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was amazing! I microwaved the frosting and it poured beautifully over the top!! My husbands new "favorite dessert"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
so easy, yet so delicious!!!!! my aunt sharon used to make this every year for my bday! great memories!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States