Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sweetstuff
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This one is a keeper!! YUMMY!! I made this dessert for my hubby's bday. He loves Boston cream pie so I thought this would be to his pleasing...It sure is!! He couldn't stop after one large serving. And he also could not believe the recipe is semi-homemade since I usually bake from scratch. Things I changed... *I used french vanilla pudding mixes. *I topped with chocolate ganache recipe submitted by INGRIDEVOGEL via allrecipes (but I used organic pure vanilla in place of the rum in the ganache recipe)super easy to make!! **The last thing...I used a smaller clear casserole dish (8x10x3)approx...It made my slices of dessert more dense..If you use this smaller pan you only need about 1/2 recipe for the ganache topping. If you are using 13x9 pan you need about 2/3 of the ganache recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used two 5.1 ounces of pudding. I kept the milk the same and the whipped topping the same. I also used supreme whipped chocolate frosting. It was easy to frost and tasted yummy! A great easy and fast dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used cinnamon graham crackers and can honestly say I wouldn't again - it really deters from the flavor of the pudding. Other than that, it was a very quick and easy to create dessert - I made it the day before for a birthday cake and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is such a hit in my house! I have 3 small boys and a husband with a sweet tooth and this cake is cheap, easy, and it makes a whole lot! It keeps very well in the fridge too. Only thing I did different was double the chocolate frosting. We just love it and I make it whenever we have company or go to a cookout or function where we've been asked to bring something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is an excellent easy desert! It reminded me of banana pudding, so now I add banana's to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Good but I think choux paste would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This should come with an addiction warning! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This has been a favorite in our house for YEARS. I am a little tired of it - but, the kids ALWAYS love it. To change it up, I will sometimes substitute cherry pie filling (might take 2 cans for a 13x9) for the chocolate frosting. It is delish this way - and a nice change from the chocolate. **I also always make a point to find the French Vanilla pudding - it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Fabulous as is! I was worried it'd be gross and smooshy, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
So simple, so good. Have even made using the cheapest pudding and graham crackers I can find and you can't tell the difference to the final product whether I used Jell-O brand pudding of Walmart store brand, same goes for the crackers which I find to be a plus. Adults and kids alike rave about this easy to make, no bake dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States