Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Unbelievably easy and delicious. I'm wondering how caramel could be introduced to this recipe. Also thought their may be a low fat/low calorie way to make this as well but wanted to follow the recipe exactly the first time. Maybe reduced fat crackers, frosting and milk and pudding. This is so easy and great to take if you are a guest for dinner.Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
yum, I did it just how the recipe instructions told me, cut & serve with a large spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bb62964

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I've used this similiar recipe from my mom. But used chocolate syrup for the topping. I've also changed the pudding from vanilla to chocolate to banana flavors. It's good either because you can mix up the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I make this often for work functions and barbecues. It's easy to put together and it's always a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is an oldie, but a goody! You can play around with ingredients and have a whole different, but still super easy and delicious dessert! I sometimes use Oreo's in place of the graham crackers - yummy! I have also used vanilla wafers and banana pudding, ginger snaps and cheese cake pudding, chocolate chip cookies with a layer of vanilla and a layer of chocolate pudding, - all super delicious. The trick is to let this sit over night whatever combo you use. It allows the moisture in the pudding to infuse into whatever cookie or cracker you use so they become soft and oh so scrumptious! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I love chocolate eclair cake, but I always make one alteration when manking it. If the chocolate frosting is melted prior to putting it on the cake, then there is no struggle to spread it evenly. You simply pour it over the cake and spread it around with a spatula. Refrigeration sets it once more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a family favorite. One tip: put the frosting in the microwave for a few seconds; and, then, the frosting will be a pourable consistency and will be much easier to spread on the top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
There is something seriously wrong with you if you don't like this Eclair Cake. And Everyone loves to Nom and go on about it if you bring it to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetstuff
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This one is a keeper!! YUMMY!! I made this dessert for my hubby's bday. He loves Boston cream pie so I thought this would be to his pleasing...It sure is!! He couldn't stop after one large serving. And he also could not believe the recipe is semi-homemade since I usually bake from scratch. Things I changed... *I used french vanilla pudding mixes. *I topped with chocolate ganache recipe submitted by INGRIDEVOGEL via allrecipes (but I used organic pure vanilla in place of the rum in the ganache recipe)super easy to make!! **The last thing...I used a smaller clear casserole dish (8x10x3)approx...It made my slices of dessert more dense..If you use this smaller pan you only need about 1/2 recipe for the ganache topping. If you are using 13x9 pan you need about 2/3 of the ganache recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States