Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I've made this cake for more years than I care to think about. Always a big hit. A friend called asking me to make it again for a gathering of friends on Saturday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
We really liked the eclair cake. I've eaten other versions and I would definately increase the cream filling by one and a half or double. I also highly recommend microwaving the frosting so it is pourable and using about 3/4 of the container. Even without the changes it was tasty and so easy. It is pretty too. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
little bit sweet. use less chocolate spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was too easy to be this tasty!!!! I might try it with some banana slices tucked into the middle layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I'm optimistically giving this five stars, though that wasn't my result. I think the thickness of the layers may be crucial to a good result. Mine were too thick and completely overwhelmed the cracker layer. It's definitely easy to make and would lend itself to many variations. Using real whipped cream, for example, would be excellent, though you'd have to make sure it would all be eaten pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent and so easy! I don't care for dark chocolate but I did use the chocolate fudge frosting which seems more "eclair-like." This is so easy, it's a dessert I make while on vacation when we are staying in a condo. A quick and simple way to enjoy homemade dessert while enjoying sun and sand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe and found it bland with the plain vanilla and the frosting was way too sweet. So I changed it a little. I swapped out one of the vanilla's for a French vanilla. I usually double the recipe making it easier. I do 2 vanilla's for a layer, 2 French vanilla's with the whipped topping mixed in, for the 2nd layer. Then instead of the frosting. I use chocolate pudding. The dark chocolate is the best but if I can't find it. I use regular chocolate. This is super simple and always a crowd pleaser. I have taken this to several potlucks and always bring 2 pans of this. Normally 1 pan is empty in no time and I am able to bring home just enough for my family of 5 to have 1 helping a piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Awesome! Easy to make I had my kids make it for a cooking class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
this is a yummy cake even if you let it melt lol we had to make room in the fridge and thought it would keep cold enough but it didn't but it was still great tasted like a melted ice cream sandwich mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Love this recipe! Super easy to make and comes out tasty everytime. Melting the icing makes everything go better, this time I even tried adding some strawberries just to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States