Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made multiple pans of this for a high school football team and parents....there wasn't a piece left! Everyone loved it and it's so easy to make for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe that I've used to feed large crowds. My only advice is to not use store-brand ingredients. I have made with store-brand and name brand (ie; Nabisco, Jello, Betty Crocker). When made with store-brand, it really had a terrible aftertaste. Likewise with banana pudding. Use real Nilla wafers and jello pudding - you'll be much happier with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
So simple and soooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is an AWESOME recipe! It is so ridiculously easy to make. I made it as is, and heated the frosting like others recommended. Next time I will make my own frosting and try it that way. Although I really do not see how it could taste any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
this recipes is wonderful except I substitute for the icing, choc. fudge instant pudding (small box) and 1 3/4 cup cold mile, 1/2 c confections sugar sifted. I combine all the above and spread over the cold cake base. my family likes it better than icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Try putting the frosting in the microwave for about 30-45 seconds before spreading on the cake. It's much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! I am a slave to my stove on purpose; I love to cook. But when someone told me about yummy desserts that take almost no time to prepare I'm on it . A friend described an eclair cake as a family recipe but declined giving the recipe out so on to google I went and found this insanely delicious and super easy recipe. I read a lot of the reviews and made some of the changes mentioned: used french vanilla pudding mix and nuked the frosting to make it spread so much easier. I also refrigerated the cake a good 24 hours but I have to say even 2 days later it was stupendous. You MUST try this one!!! So tasty and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very easy, makes a lot for a party or group. I just made it today for New Years. I used cheesecake flavored pudding so we will see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was very good, and so easy that it deserves 5 stars. I mad half the recipe, used real heavy cream, whipped, and made the chocolate topping suggested by the most popular reviewer of this recipe instead of using prepared frosting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was a very easy and simple recipe to make which I loved. The only thing that everyone who ate this said, including myself, is that the topping is VERY VERY sweet. I personally love sweet, but this was over the top sweet. So I recommend eliminating the chocolate frosting the top and maybe just add an additional layer of pudding. Also I used chocolate graham crackers to give it more flavor and it was a hit! I will make this again, but just not use the chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States