Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
this recipes is wonderful except I substitute for the icing, choc. fudge instant pudding (small box) and 1 3/4 cup cold mile, 1/2 c confections sugar sifted. I combine all the above and spread over the cold cake base. my family likes it better than icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Try putting the frosting in the microwave for about 30-45 seconds before spreading on the cake. It's much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Oh my goodness!!! I am a slave to my stove on purpose; I love to cook. But when someone told me about yummy desserts that take almost no time to prepare I'm on it . A friend described an eclair cake as a family recipe but declined giving the recipe out so on to google I went and found this insanely delicious and super easy recipe. I read a lot of the reviews and made some of the changes mentioned: used french vanilla pudding mix and nuked the frosting to make it spread so much easier. I also refrigerated the cake a good 24 hours but I have to say even 2 days later it was stupendous. You MUST try this one!!! So tasty and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very easy, makes a lot for a party or group. I just made it today for New Years. I used cheesecake flavored pudding so we will see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was very good, and so easy that it deserves 5 stars. I mad half the recipe, used real heavy cream, whipped, and made the chocolate topping suggested by the most popular reviewer of this recipe instead of using prepared frosting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was a very easy and simple recipe to make which I loved. The only thing that everyone who ate this said, including myself, is that the topping is VERY VERY sweet. I personally love sweet, but this was over the top sweet. So I recommend eliminating the chocolate frosting the top and maybe just add an additional layer of pudding. Also I used chocolate graham crackers to give it more flavor and it was a hit! I will make this again, but just not use the chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe for a friends birthday and it didn't work out at all for me. It turned out soupy, literally liquid was spilling from it and I put it in the refrigerator overnight and again when I got to work hoping it would harden up. Not so. I think maybe put 1 cup of milk in and stir everything together and maybe another cup of milk, but I wouldn't do 3 again, it just did not set for me at all. I will try it again, just because of all the rave reviews... I will do a cup of milk at a time next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very easy to make and turned out great. Makes a great dessert for a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Yet another fantastic easy cake that looks like you spent hours on it (the other is the coconut "poke cake" on this site, which I highly recommend as well). It's much more delicious than it would seem from the simple ingredients. I agree with reviewers that found the vanilla pudding filling a bit "bland" but then, so is the pastry cream that fills an eclair! But the recipe can be customized and the filling is so delicious and versatile, I'm going to try it with a simple trifle and other fruit desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
So easy to make. It was loved by all the people on my camping group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States