Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
It was ok, too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was awesome!! Did exactly what the recipe said to do:)) amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I first had this dessert in a restaurant and fell in love with it - this recipe tastes exactly like it! The only thing I'd change is to refrigerate it overnight and more importantly, make a super-easy homemade chocolate frosting: Mix 1/3 cup cocoa & 1 cup sugar in a saucepan and then add 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 cup butter & 1/4 cup milk. Boil for 1 minute, then set aside to cool. It makes a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I have made this many times and it is a family favorite. The only difference in my recipe is that I use Hot Fudge ice cream topping instead of the frosting. Wonderful stuff, never any left:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
It is easier to melt the icing in the microwave for 30 seconds then spread on top of the graham crackers and let the icing set. A good recipe quick and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very good and easy to put together! I used hot fudge topping instead of frosting and sprinkled some nut topping on top that I had on hand. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I've made this cake before and love it, but I just have to say this. The suggestion to microwave the frosting for 15-30 seconds is a simple, yet genius idea. I don't make this recipe nearly as often as I like because it's incredibly difficult to frost graham crackers that are on a bed of pudding. Like, I want to poke out my eyeballs when I'm done, difficult. But the frosting softening makes it a snap, and I might be whipping this up a lot more often now. I love the eclair cake as is, but I also make a variation with chocolate Graham's, cheesecake pudding, and cheesecake frosting. Wowza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Silver Burnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The family loved it,but me not as much....I'll definitely make it again for them. I too used French vanilla pudding and made a chocolate ganache instead of using canned frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Wow, simple and delicious. Make sure you use instant pudding and not the cook and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
A dessert that my husband loves, but was a little disappointed in the store bought chocolate frosting. Below the frosting was delicious and was even better the second day. I will make this again, only next time make a homemade chocolate icing for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States