Eclair Cake with Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! Made this tonight and I can't get enough. It was so easy to make and it taste like it comes straight from a bakery in France. Definitely going to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was the best! I made this for a cookout for work. I had to make a second one the next day for those that missed out. It was easy and taste light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Windsor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Eclairs are my husband's favorite, he said I can make this anytime! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time yesterday and my husband absolutely loved it! He said it was the best dessert I've made by far and he's not a fan of sweets. I had trouble with the ganache, but it was entirely my fault I used whipping cream instead of heavy cream which the recipe called for resulting in a runny chocolate mess. We still loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Yes, the shell was outstanding and the filling was pretty good, but I felt the bittersweet chocolate detracted. I wonder if milk chocolate ganache would taste better. Also, I whipped to stiff peaks, but still the cream filling was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahland
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for work. Was perfect! Wouldn't use a 9x13 pan though, kinda weird for a Boston cream pie- maybe next time I'll try to make the recipe smaller to fit into a pie pan. All around great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Utterly delicious and my family gave it rave reviews! I will put this in my recipe box and treasure it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This turned out amazing! I cheated on the ganche and just got some chocolate glaze in the bottle. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I wanted to try a new recipe for Christmas dinner. Chocolate eclairs have always been a favorite of mine, so after reading the reviews figured I would give this recipe a try. SO GLAD I DID!!! This dessert tastes exactly like a chocolate eclair.....it is so delicious! Yes, it is a little time intensive, but hey - anything "fabulous" usually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Amazing! I don't typically review, but felt like I had to given that I swapped this recipe out from the graham cracker one that I was originally going to make. I made this for my husband to test it out before making for a dinner party, and I received rave reviews from all! My husband insists that this desert should be on hand for him to eat every week, lol. I did think that the crust was a little bit eggy, but no one else seemed to think so. I can't wait to make this again over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States