Eclair Cake with Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! Made this tonight and I can't get enough. It was so easy to make and it taste like it comes straight from a bakery in France. Definitely going to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was the best! I made this for a cookout for work. I had to make a second one the next day for those that missed out. It was easy and taste light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Windsor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Eclairs are my husband's favorite, he said I can make this anytime! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time yesterday and my husband absolutely loved it! He said it was the best dessert I've made by far and he's not a fan of sweets. I had trouble with the ganache, but it was entirely my fault I used whipping cream instead of heavy cream which the recipe called for resulting in a runny chocolate mess. We still loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Yes, the shell was outstanding and the filling was pretty good, but I felt the bittersweet chocolate detracted. I wonder if milk chocolate ganache would taste better. Also, I whipped to stiff peaks, but still the cream filling was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahland
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for work. Was perfect! Wouldn't use a 9x13 pan though, kinda weird for a Boston cream pie- maybe next time I'll try to make the recipe smaller to fit into a pie pan. All around great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Utterly delicious and my family gave it rave reviews! I will put this in my recipe box and treasure it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This turned out amazing! I cheated on the ganche and just got some chocolate glaze in the bottle. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I wanted to try a new recipe for Christmas dinner. Chocolate eclairs have always been a favorite of mine, so after reading the reviews figured I would give this recipe a try. SO GLAD I DID!!! This dessert tastes exactly like a chocolate eclair.....it is so delicious! Yes, it is a little time intensive, but hey - anything "fabulous" usually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Amazing! I don't typically review, but felt like I had to given that I swapped this recipe out from the graham cracker one that I was originally going to make. I made this for my husband to test it out before making for a dinner party, and I received rave reviews from all! My husband insists that this desert should be on hand for him to eat every week, lol. I did think that the crust was a little bit eggy, but no one else seemed to think so. I can't wait to make this again over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States