Eat Michigan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was good! I would sub out the cherries for dried cranberries next time, but other than that I thought this was a good change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I used Mrs. Butterworth's instead of real maple syrup and added some baked chicken breast that I sliced up to make it more of meal (i.e. had to have some meat in it for me to get away with calling it dinner for my husband!) I guess the fact that I would happily pay money in a restaurant to have this for dinner says it all. Make sure to make your candied pecans beforehand, as that takes the most time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I lived in Michigan for many years and always loved this salad, now I make for my Aussie friends and they rave about it. I use craisins instead which are a delicious dried cranberry because I can't get dried cherries and sometimes aragula thrown in with mixed lettuces. It's the dressing that counts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a really great salad! Mine looked kinda funny because the only goat cheese I had in the house was blueberry but it tasted great. I am sure that with regular goat cheese it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It seems to simple but it is actually a fabulous salad! The dressing is the perfect compliment. I followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is good. I used cherry infused craisins. I wasn't sure about the maple syrup in the dressing but it was very good. It got rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wonderful salad, loaded with flavor. I've made this salad a couple of times. I always just make enough for two us, but keep a big container of the dressing in the fridge. The dressing really makes this salad, I'm sure it is the addition of the PURE maple syrup. Thanks Savvy for sharing your recipe. It quickly became a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was a big hit at a tailgate. Don't toss the lettuce with the apple mixture unless the lettuce is very solid. When I tossed it it broke down the lettuce. I ended up taking out the lettuce and then serving the apple mixture on top of lettuce. The dressing is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The only thing I did differently was to use a bag of 1/2 spinach 1/2 field greens. Made for a shower and everyone loved it. I rarely follow the recipes on this site 100% and rarely give 5 stars but this deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great salad and super easy to make! I left out the cheese and pecans and it was still delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States