Easy to Remember Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My first homemade crust and it was fantastic and easy. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cochrane, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Absolutely perfect crust. Nice and moist. This recipe only calls for one pie crust. So I had double it to make the top layer. Also, I had put dough in the refrigerator for about one hour before rolling it out. After I had put the top crust on, I brushed it with egg whites to make it a little bit crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe! My only suggestion is to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is exactly what I learned from my Grandmother, who made about 35 pies a week at the community college. Easiest pie crust ever, and always turns out great. Grandma learned to cook when her mother ran a boarding house back in the very early 1900's! Guess maybe this recipe was original then!! Sheila Duvall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent crust! Nice and flaky one of the best I have ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I always forget the ratio and have to look up a recipie every time. Thanks for making it easy to remember!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This crust was very easy to make and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Super easy to remember with a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is my go to pie crust recipe. I have had good results with butter as well as Earth Balance if I want it to be vegan. I found that keeping the butter kind of chunky yields the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bias cut lamb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is the same pie crust recipe that my mother passed to me and my sisters and she got it from way back to my great grandmother. I use butter flavored shortening for more flavor and just a pinch of salt. I use very cold water and drizzle it over the flour and butter to make sure I need the whole quarter cup. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States