Easy to Remember Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
i doubled this recipe & easily got 2 - 9" single crust pies. the dough is extremely soft but not hard to work with if you keep everything lightly floured (including your fingers). use ice water & chill the dough for at least 20 minutes before rolling out. thanks deirdre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Very good considering how simple it was and the few ingredients it has. It's ready to roll after about 20 minutes in the refrigerator. It doesn't get any easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This is the BEST pie crust. This pie crust formula will work out every time. This version only makes one crust, but to make more just multipy the ingredients by the number of crusts you would like. Remember ***You must always refrigerate pie dough before rolling*** Also if you are going to bake this as an empty shell, remember to use some alumisum foil or parchment and line it on top of the crust and fill it with beans, so that it will keep the crust in place while it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Thank you for a great recipe! I usually dislike the crusts on pies, but this one was delicious, not to mention simple. This was the first pie crust I have ever made too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
My family just love pies...this recipie won raves at the table. Can be used for main dishes as well as desserts. Thank you Deidre Dee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Nice flaky crust BUT my advice is to double the recipe. I messed up my first batch it was too gooey and after refrigerating it still did not help, so I made another one and could tell instantly the consistency was much better BUT when I went to roll it out there was not enough pie crust for one of my SMALL pie plates, at this point I was not about to make another one so I had a funny looking pecan pie! It tastes good just strange looking. Very good pie crust recipe just be sure to make extra!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is a great, easy, and versatile crust. Can't believe how well it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Very easy and very tasty pie crust. This is the first time I've ever tried to make pies, and this crust came out wonderful for both pumpkin and apple pies! I used butter flavored crisco which I think made it just wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Let me just say that I'm about as novice a baker as you can get. I have never made pie crust before I found this recipe and had I known how great this would turn out, I would have made it long ago! It was incredibly easy and turned out simply amazing!! Thank you Deirdre! This is the only pie crust recipe I will ever use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was a hit at Christmas! I used butter and that made it a bit fragile, but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States