Easy to Remember Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was my first time making homemade pie crust or a pie at all for that matter and it was great I added a little salt the second time and it turned out much tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Absolute lifesaver. Easy and tasty. I forgot the pie this Thanksgiving so instead of running to the store I decided to bake one myself. Thanks! will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe is amazingly easy. For my pecan I just made, the graphic even inspired me to create my own visual on top. Thank you for this contribution. I much rather like creating things with ingredients I already have than to purchase more ingredients, or buy an already made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I reviewed this before, but I need to again! I made this crust again last night...and it is amazing! I made a lattice top crust for the first time, and it was surprisingly easy! This crust was very easy to work with. I added a little bit of salt, but other than that I followed the recipe. I had some leftover dough, and rolled balls of it in cinnamon and sugar...and they're delicious! So flaky and light! Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Wonderful, easy to remember recipe! Definitely needed that flour dusting when rolling, I had it stick to my counter, but it pushed together by hand just fine in the pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great crust, although a little to plain. I would try adding a little bit of vanilla to it. One of the best crusts I have eaten,though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Awesome recipie! I used this as my very first pie attempt and it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kilmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Creek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boiceville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Llemon
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I am definitely a novice pastry maker, but this turned out perfectly! I followed the suggestions to chill for 20 minutes and it was easy to work with, nice and flaky when done. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was so simple. I didn't have butter but used margarine instead. I didn't have any problems with rolling at all as others have, and it wasn't fragile or greasy, also how others have suggested. I doubled it to make a top and bottom crust for the Sunday's apple pie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States