Easy-for-Kids Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I sadly didn't have enough cocoa powder so instead I used instant pudding mix from Jello. I'm not sure how muck I added but it was WAY more than it called for because the batter didn't taste sweet. I also added a fourth cup more of sugar, a splash of milk, a pinch of salt (to bring out the chocolate flavor) a tiny bit of vanilla extract and a little dollop of sour cream to make it moist. Surprisinly they turned out great just not very chocolatly. Very moist and fluffy. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
The recipe was simple, but fairly plain. Definitely too much backing soda. I will make this again, but will add a bit of milk, a little more sugar, some vanilla, and reduce the baking soda (if not remove it entirely). It would be better with chocolate chips baked into it. I served it with a simple sweet butter, which made the flavor a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Easy for kids, yes. Good, no. I'm really sorry. These just didn't fly at all. We really tried to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was way unsatisfying ! Way to much bakeing soda !!! :[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elnaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I liked this recipe, except I put more sugar, a splash of milk,left out baking soda, and put a tsp of vanilla. it was quite good. Also for just a fancy touch I sprinkled powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Like others have said, not a super sweet muffin, and not a real chocolatey taste. Be careful not to overfill, they don't puff but spread over top of muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
its good although i made a mistake of using all purpose flour...but still it turns out good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This recipe is easy to make and is probably best suited for people who don't like very sweet food. I made this in Japan with some Japanese students, and they enjoyed it, since usually many dessert recipes are too sweet for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bayside, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
not very saticefiying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States