Easy and Quick Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Blah. My family really didn't care for this recipe. It was pretty boring. Maybe if there were more seasonings or vegetables it would be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
AWESOME!!!!! so easy and all my family & guests LOVED it! I used canned & crushed tomatoes and even tomatoe paste. I added whole garlic cloves, and a diced fresh jalapeno. Served it with butter & chive egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. It was not my intent to change anything, but I needed to use up some top sirloin that had been frozen too long. I came across this recipe and thought it would work. I only had 1 huge fresh red pepper & some frozen green peppers. I had a huge sweet onion. And I had Italian tomato sauce. But those amounts filled up my crock pot. My only addition was Kitchen Bouquet Browning & Seasoning Sauce which I always had to tomato/meat recipes for added flavor. I started late so I cooked on high for 3 hours and then reduced to low for 3 hours. It was PERFECT! The meat fell apart. I served it over egg noodles. Added a salad and sourdough bread. Totally Yummy! Thanks AZDADOF5. This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was bland and the meat was dry with a rough texture. I have made cube steak in my dutch oven many times and I was looking for something that can cook overnight and while I at work. I only cooked it for 7 hours. Maybe I will add way more spices and shorten the cooking time and try it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This wasn't my favorite flavor combination. I found that the steak was a little bland. It was definitely nice and tender though. I would try it again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was pretty good. I loved how easy it was to assemble and throw in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was awesome! I had limited space in the crock pot, so I didnt add all of the bell peppers, but it was just sooo delicious! I served it over pasta at a dinner party and everyone was raving about it. I will definetely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I had a 2 lb round steak that I was needing to cook, so I scaled this back a bit, eliminated the green pepper (hubby hates it) and baked it in the oven for 2.5 hours. We sliced it thin and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Quick and easy recipe. Good but felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This turned out quite well. I used the italian stewed tomatoes as suggested by others and it turned out with a lot of flavor. The only thing that disappointed me was that the gravy was not very thick. Next time I will try boiling it and adding corn starch when the meat is done cooking. Was great with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States