Easy and Quick Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was ok but not fabulous. It's easy so I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
this was very good, i love it but hubby ate it but wasn't crazy about it...he said it pretty good to have every 6 mo's or so..lol..so i will make it again, i made it as written, no changes...thanks for the recipe.... Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was so good, my family loved it. Quick and easy, just like it says. It was also an economical recipe to feed my growing boys, who eat a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Norton Morley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
mmmmmm this was really good. I used flank steak, red peppers (didn't have green), added fresh mushrooms and put it on top of garlic mashed. I used the celery/onion/green pepper diced tomatoes and a little beef broth. Add some crescent rolls and you have an incredible meal for a cold and rainy day! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was surprisingly good for being so easy to put together. I made 1/2 a recipe so used 1 onion, 1 red pepper and 1 green pepper along with 2 cans of diced tomatoes w/olive oil, garlic and seasonings. At the end of the cooking time, I used some of the seasoned dredging flour mixed with water to make a slurry to thicken the juices that cooked out of the veggies for a gravy. The whole family liked it so I'll be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I too added the canned tomatos w/ the green pepper & onions. Hate tomato, so I just squished them up & only used the juice. I added 3 beef boullion cubes & did not use red peppers. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good. We even used the left overs as the base to some really good spaghetti sause. Only suggestion would be a better cut of meat than the cube steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was a comfort food dish. Pretty healthy, which I liked and it was tasty. It seemed to lack something but just couldn't figure it out. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I thought this was amazing... I did add 1 can of rotel (i drained all of the liquid) and also used the smoked paprika. I think that if you added broccoli it would be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
it was ok. I was a little surprised by the lack of taste. I made the recipe to the exact amount. I think it needs a little kick to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Scott Gessner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States