Easy and Good Honey Mustard Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent sauce and the kids just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Basically, this is a good recipe and I was happy to find one that didn't use mayo. However, it calls for ALOT of honey and the recipe doesn't need as much. I ended up adding extra mustard and lemon juice to compensate for the honey. I also used olive oil instead of vegtable oil. Overall, I will use a variation of this again. I'll cut the honey almost in half. I liked another reviewer's idea of using apple cider vinegar. Maybe I'll try that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBT24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Quick, tasty - and keeps well in the fridge. Poured over grilled halloumi cheese, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chorley, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Good dressing. I had planned on making a honey mustard but was out of mayo so I tried this and it came out well. It is very sweet. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and used half regular mustard and half dijion. I prefer creamy dressings but this dressing was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very tasty. A tad on the sweet side, so I think next time I will reduce the amount of honey. I used a bit of yellow mustard and a bit of stone ground honey dijon mustard. This would be a great dip for chicken strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is definitely better than any you buy at the market. I used the portions one other person suggested for three servings. I added 1 tbsp. cider vinegar and a little less honey. It was very good and very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
For three servings, I used the proportions of 1/4 cup oil, 1/4 cup honey, 2 Tblsps Dijon mustard and 2 Tblsps lemon juice. I thought it was just about right. Thanks for such an easy and good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Very good. I might cut the honey a little. We put it on salad with leftover turky breast...excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Thanks for the quick and easy recipe. My Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States