Easy and Fun Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Perfect, I did have to put the mixture in the fridge for 20 mins as I had warmed up my honey a tad. After that it rolled perfectly and were a hit in the house! (we liked them plain the best)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Totally delicious! My 13 year old who has shunned PB balls in the past said: For some reason, these taste really good! I used raw local honey, organic PB w/ no sugar in it and organic non-fat dried milk. If you really want to put this recipe over the top, add chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These are the bomb! SO easy and they taste crazy good. I melted some milk chocolate bars in a double broiler and stuck two toothpicks each into the balls and coated them with the chocolate. Then I put them on a parchment covered cookie sheet and refridgerated. Perfect little snack that appease the sweet tooth without overdoing it. I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious and easy! My girls had a great time making them and eating them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Just like we made as a child! Great with crushed Oreo cookies inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I love this recipe. I ended up substituting the dry milk powder with protein powder for a protein kick. These are awesome out of the freezer, too!! Watch out...they're addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were weird. I did 1/4 of the recipe to try it out and got 22 marble sized peanut butter balls, as suggested. The powdered milk, I had, has a slight crumbly texture which made the texture of these not as smooth as a typical peanut butter ball. I thought these would be an interesting take on a peanut butter ball with the powdered milk and honey, instead of graham crackers and powdered sugar, but it just didn't work for me. Something about one of the flavors also left an odd taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Fast, easy snack for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Just made these for my husband who thinks peanut butter is a food group. 30 minutes from start to finish. Added wheat germ as suggested. Rolled marble size balls in equal parts cocoa and powdered sugar. Super yum and super easy! Thanks for sharing Marbalet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maurakatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My class loved making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States