Easy and Fun Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I am so happy to find this recipe - I had these years and years ago and can't wait to make them again. Another great recipe, thanks for sharing, Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Wonderful taste & very quick to make. I used crunchy peanut butter, and I think that just made them that much better. Although the mixture did seem sticky when I mixed it together, I dropped the peanut butter mixture by spoonfuls (one at a time) into a coating of graham cracker crumbs, and a bit of cocoa powder and powdered sugar. Not only were they easier to roll into balls using this method, but they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
my daughter and I made these treats, and we rolled them in wheat germ, coconut, and mini m&ms. They were alot of fun, a little messy, but fun and they tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I have always loved this recipe, it's easy, and my kids can help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I made this recipe for my family. Instead of rolling it in coconut however, I sprinkled some cinnamon on top and it gave them a nice flavour! No doubt I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
i was raised on peanut butter balls!! i saw this recipe and had to make them... i added wheat germ to some, and to the rest i added chocolate protien powder i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I couldn't resist this recipe--only 3 ingredients?! No cooking? These are great little treats, and mostly healthy. They get five stars for ease and texture. I rolled them in Nesquik, and I thought it complimented them nicely--cocoa would probably be too rich. If you are working in a hot kitchen, you might want to chill the mixture before rolling it. These would be fun to serve at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Finally a recipe with the name peanut butter balls thats the real thing. I lost my recipe box at Christmas a couple years ago and needed to check the proportions on this recipe before I made them again. Wheat germ and coconut are definitely the things we rolled them in back in the 80's when I was a kid. They are great frozen as well. If freezing make them a bit bigger and server before solid throughout. Chunky peanut butter adds texture as well. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Awesome find! I have been craving these for over 15 years now and finally had the presence of mind to look up the recipe. After reviewing all the other "so-called" peanut butter ball recipies this is by far the best and original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipe was great! I made them with my 5yr old. We have allergies to milk, so we used a milk free powder and they turned out great! They will be a real treat for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States