Easy and Fun Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Almost like my gram's.She used 2 cup's chunky PB,1 cup honey,1 cup wheat germ and 1 cup dry milk and them rolled them in coconut,coco and GRAHAM CRACKER crumbs YUM!I make these every year around christmas and my kids love them as much if not more than my Brother and I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great treat as is but to make them into super energy healthy balls, you can add things like sesame seeds, poppy seeds, sunflower seeds, flax seeds, wheat germ, raisins, unsweetened coconut etc. directly to the mix (just add more peanut butter if it is too dry). I prefer roasting my coconut first (place coconut in oven on cookie sheet on broil until golden, give it a stir and broil a tad longer, but watch it closely), it just makes it that much better! You can also replace powdered milk with protein powder. I love rolling them in icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burgz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
My daughter loved these...we rolled them in a bunch of diffrent things (crunched m&m's, coconut, melted chocolate, powered sugar, and more..) tastes great and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Very tasty and quick to make! I use my little 'scoop' from Pampered Chef to make the balls. They are flat on one side and sit nicely in a container. We actually store ours in the freezer. Awesome little protein treat for the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
These yummy little balls will definitely satisfy your sweet tooth! I added 3/4 C coconut to the mixture before rolling them into balls. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
waooo loved them, My son is a picky eater he really doesnt eat almost anything and i made them to see if he can at least taste them, but he loved them he is always asking for more, i made them instead of powder milk i used nesquik chocolate and he thinks he is eating chocolate balls. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Ok so I used this as a concept because I needed something to make to use to dip into chocolate fondue and didn't have time to go to the store. Instead of dry milk powder I used 1 packet swiss miss hot cocoa and 1/2 cup graham crackers and omitted the honey. I froze the balls and then took them out right before we dipped them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I thought the cocoa powder ones were a little bitter. I sprinkled them with sugar too. I also tried crushed heath bars, which were good. Very easy, but remember to have your stuff out to roll before you make the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Finally a recipe with the name peanut butter balls thats the real thing. I lost my recipe box at Christmas a couple years ago and needed to check the proportions on this recipe before I made them again. Wheat germ and coconut are definitely the things we rolled them in back in the 80's when I was a kid. They are great frozen as well. If freezing make them a bit bigger and server before solid throughout. Chunky peanut butter adds texture as well. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
i was raised on peanut butter balls!! i saw this recipe and had to make them... i added wheat germ to some, and to the rest i added chocolate protien powder i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States