Easy and Fun Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Very tasty and quick to make! I use my little 'scoop' from Pampered Chef to make the balls. They are flat on one side and sit nicely in a container. We actually store ours in the freezer. Awesome little protein treat for the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I made these for a bake sale, of course made extra to try it. I think they are going to go over great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I've been making these rolled in graham crackers crumbs and sometimes rice crispies. The best thing is that even thought they are a sweet treat you are still getting lots of protien and calcium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
waooo loved them, My son is a picky eater he really doesnt eat almost anything and i made them to see if he can at least taste them, but he loved them he is always asking for more, i made them instead of powder milk i used nesquik chocolate and he thinks he is eating chocolate balls. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipe was great! I made them with my 5yr old. We have allergies to milk, so we used a milk free powder and they turned out great! They will be a real treat for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made it without the dry milk. I thought it was good. I added some crushed pretzles and that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Wonderful taste & very quick to make. I used crunchy peanut butter, and I think that just made them that much better. Although the mixture did seem sticky when I mixed it together, I dropped the peanut butter mixture by spoonfuls (one at a time) into a coating of graham cracker crumbs, and a bit of cocoa powder and powdered sugar. Not only were they easier to roll into balls using this method, but they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Awesome find! I have been craving these for over 15 years now and finally had the presence of mind to look up the recipe. After reviewing all the other "so-called" peanut butter ball recipies this is by far the best and original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Finally a recipe with the name peanut butter balls thats the real thing. I lost my recipe box at Christmas a couple years ago and needed to check the proportions on this recipe before I made them again. Wheat germ and coconut are definitely the things we rolled them in back in the 80's when I was a kid. They are great frozen as well. If freezing make them a bit bigger and server before solid throughout. Chunky peanut butter adds texture as well. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I couldn't resist this recipe--only 3 ingredients?! No cooking? These are great little treats, and mostly healthy. They get five stars for ease and texture. I rolled them in Nesquik, and I thought it complimented them nicely--cocoa would probably be too rich. If you are working in a hot kitchen, you might want to chill the mixture before rolling it. These would be fun to serve at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States