Easy and Fun Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Oh the nostalgia! These were one of my favorite treats when I was a kid, and I hadn't had them in years. Thanks for the recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Super easy! Made a double batch for a bake sale and they were a big hit. Not very sweet, truly have a peanut butter taste to them. I followed the recipe and rolled them in powdered sugar. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Mmmm. I should have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I was looking for something quick to make and these fit the bill! They were delicious!! Thank you to the reviewer who mentioned using Nesquick powder instead of dry milk. I will be substituting every time I make these. So for me they are chocolate peanut butter balls. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Almost like my gram's.She used 2 cup's chunky PB,1 cup honey,1 cup wheat germ and 1 cup dry milk and them rolled them in coconut,coco and GRAHAM CRACKER crumbs YUM!I make these every year around christmas and my kids love them as much if not more than my Brother and I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I thought the cocoa powder ones were a little bitter. I sprinkled them with sugar too. I also tried crushed heath bars, which were good. Very easy, but remember to have your stuff out to roll before you make the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great treat as is but to make them into super energy healthy balls, you can add things like sesame seeds, poppy seeds, sunflower seeds, flax seeds, wheat germ, raisins, unsweetened coconut etc. directly to the mix (just add more peanut butter if it is too dry). I prefer roasting my coconut first (place coconut in oven on cookie sheet on broil until golden, give it a stir and broil a tad longer, but watch it closely), it just makes it that much better! You can also replace powdered milk with protein powder. I love rolling them in icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burgz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These are exactly like what I used to make when I was a kid! They have become my husband's favorite treat. We love them rolled in plain cornflakes - sweet and crunchy and the perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Great recipe, super easy! I rolled the balls in coconut, graham cracker crumbs, and cocoa powder. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe to make with kids. Not only can they help add and mix in the ingredients but it's especially fun having them form the balls and roll them into other ingredients. We add rice krispies to the mixture (adds a nice crunch) and roll the balls in oats. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States