Easy and Fun Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Thus recipes is very easy to make. My kids enjoyed helping me. i love peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These are one of my guilty pleasures! Quick, simple, few ingredients & tasty. How could you not enjoy these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I love these, they are so simple and good. I like to add chocolate chips and a handful of coconut to make them really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Easy and my 2 year old seems to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Mmm,yum! I needed something sweet and fast. I used chocolate protein powder in place of the milk powder. Then rolled in nuts and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Wonderful!! My kids ate them all gone and I didn't have to feel guilty about too much sugar. They love the crunchy texture that melts in your mouth. Next time I will dip them in chocolate and try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadnamber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
EXACTLY like I used to make with my mom when I was a little girl...LOVE the fact you can basically roll them in anything yummy! Such an easy recipe...can't wait to share this non-baking activity with my kids. I took slivered almonds and ground them in my coffee grinder to make an almond powder and rolled them in that...what a great way to sneak in a little more protein...my kiddos who seem to love carbs carbs and more carbs! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Maybe it's because I wasn't raised on these like some reviewers said, but the gritty texture was hard for me to get past. I definitely had to roll them in something to eat one. I think they would be better if you actually mixed in coconut or cereal instead of just rolling them in it. I couldn't eat the rest of mine as they were, so I let the balls soften and put one between two Ritz crackers. They were okay as a filling. My nephew is 5, and he liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Talk about addicting!! I have no kids - I made this for my husband and me! So fast to make and cutting the recipe down in half or more is so big deal. Perfect for a quick sweet tooth fix. We stirred in some chocolate chips and it was perfect! Heck, the second batch I didn't even bother to roll or put in the fridge - i ate it right out the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
this recipe was great...so easy and everyone at work loved them and brought them back to their childhood! i used confectioner's sugar, corn flakes, and nutella as the toppings!! :) yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cairocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States