Easy and Fun Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I haven't tried this version. The one I came across was 1 cup peanut butter, 1 cup honey, & 2 cups powdered milk. I found that they form & keep better using 2 1/2 cups powdered milk with the 1 cup honey & the 1 cup of peanut butter. I used a leveled measuring tablespoon spoonful to form uniform balls. Makes 35 balls. My growing boys love 'em. They are nutritious enuf the way they are. Some users added wheat germ... wheat germ packs in a LOT of extra calories... google wheat germ... if your child doesn't need a big calorie boost, leave it out... PB&J sammies with a glass of milk are nutrious enuf the way they are... I grew up eating PB&J sammies without adding anything else... tho, we did eat them on whole wheat bread... honey, peanut butter, & milk are good for children once in a while. If it's a snack, it doesn't have to have as many or more calories than a lunch or a meal... *I store them at room temp in a covered container with aluminum foil (or could use wax paper) between the layers of balls. They'll keep well for a couple weeks so you can make a double batch at once, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yum! the only change I made was to use 1/2 cup dry milk and 1/2 cup wheat germ. It mixed together easily. I rolled half in coconut flakes and half in crushed graham crackers. (just wet my hands with water first) My kids liked them for their afternoon snack - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe. You can improve on the nutrition by rolling them in toasted wheat germ and the kids still love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These are the first peanut butter balls I've ever made. Very easy to make. I didn't have milk powder so I used 1/2 cup powdered sugar and 1/2 whey protein powder. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Ok so I used this as a concept because I needed something to make to use to dip into chocolate fondue and didn't have time to go to the store. Instead of dry milk powder I used 1 packet swiss miss hot cocoa and 1/2 cup graham crackers and omitted the honey. I froze the balls and then took them out right before we dipped them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
good! I used protein powder. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent. Went right down into my belly and stayed there for several weeks. The same fine dining experience I remember from childhood. Did recipe as shown, and with 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs. Both are excellent, but I think it's even better with the graham crackers mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Our whole family really likes these. We like them as is, without rolling them in anything, but sometimes I'll mix in chocolate chips. Also, I don't use as much honey as it calls for, I just add it until it's just sweet enough. An easy and yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Thus recipes is very easy to make. My kids enjoyed helping me. i love peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States