Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Like others, I seasoned the pork with garlic powder, salt, and pepper before applying the crumb mixture. I also tented it with foil while baking and while it still burned, it was probably not near as bad as it would have been without the foil. I checked the temp after 35 minutes of baking at 425 degrees, and it was done. Overall, I thought the flavor was decent even if half the breadcrumbs did fall off. I had never made a pork tenderloin before and was apprehensive, but this was simple to prepare. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was fantastic! I placed it in a large bag with the olive oil and made my own seasoning. Then poured the breadcrumbs in a large bowl and rolled the loin around to coat. I baked 15 mins at 425 in a greased 9 x 13 inch casserole dish with halved yellow baby beets on one side and diced kohlrabi on the other. Flipped the roast, added another dish of green beans, added seasoning, olive oil and butter and baked another 20mins. I will make this again. Next time I'll add parm cheese to the breadcrumbs and experiment with different roasted veggies. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
So good and easy!! My kids loved this!! Bonus--the extra crispies from the coating sort of "fry" in the olive oil and are then wonderful on a side dish of green beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I just made this for my best friend and I. I've never made a pork tenderloin before, but have eaten them out at restaurants. It was fantastic! I coated it first in oil, then coated it with Dijon mustard. Followed by Italian bread crumbs. It was literally the best, moist pork tenderloin I've ever had. I've been wanting to make this for at least a year, and I'm thrilled I used this receipt. No need to try others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I made this tonight, and it was really good. Using advice from other reviews, I coated the tenderloins in olive oil, and then I seasoned with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I shook the tenderloins in a ziplock bag with half Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and half Panko breadcrumbs. They were only lightly coated, so after laying them in the pan, I added some olive oil to the remaining crumbs in the ziplock, making a crumbly coating mixture, and patted that onto the top and sides of the meat. Cooked according to directions. It was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sshott
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Success!! I saw this recipe and since I'd just bought a pork tenderloin this very morning, I decided I would make this tonight for dinner. As I began to assemble the ingredients, I realized that I was out of breadcrumbs, Italian or any other kind. However, I did have some Stovetop stuffing mix and I thought "hey, it's bread crumbs, sort of" so I made the stuffing in a bowl using the amount of butter called for on the box but used only half a cup or so of hot water. I mixed it up until it just held together when pressed into the meat which I'd oiled & seasoned with salt & a pinch or two of Herbs de Provence. Then I packed the stuffing mix on and popped it in the oven as the recipe called for. 35 minutes later, we were eating dinner. I served it with asparagus sautéed in garlic butter & mashed potatoes. My daughter, who maintains that she doesn't like pork, loved it & ate more meat at this one meal than I've seen her eat at any meal in the past 3 or 4 years. We will be having this again and I might even try using the breadcrumbs next time. The stuffing was pretty amazing though. This entrée was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was terrific! Made 1/2 recipe (1 pork tenderloin) for two people. Used 1 cup panko mixed with 2 tsp dried Italian seasoning plus 1/4 tsp kosher salt, mixed with 1/4 cup olive oil. Made as per the original instructions except baked in a glass baking dish. The crumbs did not stick really well but who cares? 40 minutes plus 10 minutes rest was perfect. I will be making this often, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious simple recipe but I added Italian seasoning, parm cheese and a tad of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We enjoyed this a lot and have also used it on pork chops. Very good and keeps the moisture in so it doesn't get dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This has been a weeknight staple for years. I don't use as much of the bread crumbs and olive oil as called for in the recipe. I also serve it with the sauce from the Herb Roasted Pork recipe on this site because my husband likes a little sauce on his meat. He finds this pork a little dry for his taste so this sauce solves the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States