Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Anytime I attempt a pork dish, I always tend to overcook and dry it out. This came out AHH-MAZING!!! It was so easy to make, and soooooo moist. There was nothing left by the time dinner was over!! This is definitely a keeper. The only thing I did different was use complete seasoning to give just a bit extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melalisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Uh Yum! First time I have ever attempted a pork loin and this turned out perfect. I did everything as stated (did add a little S&P before coating with the oil and crumbs). Even the picky teenage daughter loved it. So easy and so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. I followed it exactly, with one exception, and it came out great. The only change I made was regarding the internal temperature. I baked the pork, uncovered, at 425 degrees and took it out when it registered 145 degrees on the meat thermometer, about 40-45 minutes. Some reviews stated that the breadcrumbs would either burn or fall off the pork. I made sure the pork was thickly coated with the breadcrumbs. This allowed the ones that burned to fall off and I was still left with a nicely coated piece of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Has quickly become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was tender as described but woefully under seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I followed some of the other reviews with adding garlic & onion to the olive oil, salt & pepper. I also added extra Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs and "double" breaded them with the egg wash and then sprayed with Pam Olive Oil spray. After 40 min it was done, I did have to let it rest in a foil tent for a little longer (+30 min) due to Honey working a little late. Actually I think it just made it even more moist. It is the Second best Pork Tenderloin I've ever had!! Super Easy, Super delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Sooo easy and sooo delicious! I marinated this overnight in olive oil, pepper and garlic salt for some added flavor. The bread crumbs didn't stick 100% but that didn't take away from how awesome this dish turned out. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Really really good! Two pieces of tenderloin lasted us two meals and reheating the second piece the following night gave us a piece of pork that was equally as tasty the 2nd night as it was the first night. I just microwaved it real fast to heat it back up. This has become my favorite way to prepare tenderloin and I'll be using this recipe often. There was no way the crumb mixture was sticking to the meat enough to leave a 1/4 inch coating but it didn't really matter. It still tasted wonderful. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
So stinkin easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States