Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious simple recipe but I added Italian seasoning, parm cheese and a tad of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We enjoyed this a lot and have also used it on pork chops. Very good and keeps the moisture in so it doesn't get dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This has been a weeknight staple for years. I don't use as much of the bread crumbs and olive oil as called for in the recipe. I also serve it with the sauce from the Herb Roasted Pork recipe on this site because my husband likes a little sauce on his meat. He finds this pork a little dry for his taste so this sauce solves the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this exactly as instructed except I only had a single 1 pound tenderloin, so I halved the crumb mixture. The recipe makes a lovely presentation and the moisture and flavor are perfect. I served this entree with rosemary roasted potatoes which cooked while the roast cooked and I heated canned English peas seasoned with butter. It was a lovely and delicious meal that received raves from my family. It was easy to make and didn't make a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHTZIN101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I was unnerved by my friend , who.told me how easy it was to screw up a pork loin. But this this recipe and instructions put me at ease I marinated in olive oil and herbs for couple hours. stuck it in the oven and 45 minutes later. Deliciousness ,smells good looks good, very happy. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious as written, also I think this recipe would be good with added seasonings based on what your family likes. I'm thinking of adding Italian seasoning, then maybe some Parmesan or mozzarella on top a few minutes before its done. I think I will use this in many variations, thanks for this great recipe. The whole home grown pork loin was devoured ! Glad we have more loins in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I've made this several times now. I love this recipe because it's so easy. The meat is very moist and tender. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Easy, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Decided last minute to make this and I'm glad I did! I sprinkled salt and pepper plus a little ground sage on the pork tenderloin before rolling in breadcrumbs. Actually, did breadcrumbs, dipped in whisked egg, then rolled in breadcrumbs again. Seared in an oven proof pan first then put in the oven - the result was a moist, tenderloin served with "my favorite green bean casserole" from this site. Had a little leftover that I tasted today (day after) and it's still delicious. Nice recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I also marinated the pork on a zip lock bag with olive oil and various spices and then cooked as per the recipe. Turned out very good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States